Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jacky

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not much to say about his hotel. I was only there for a night and needed a place to sleep and shower. Very basic, room is decent with clean sheets. Shower is very small, if I was any larger, I couldn't fit in. Close to the train station though. For a short stay, I would come back for the price.
5 out of 5
by Rodger

Great for Nurburgring visitors who want some quiet

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and both times have been superb. It's about 15 minutes from the Nurburgring and that's the perfect distance to get the car all warmed up for some track action. There's a filling station nearby that usually has better prices than the station right by the 'ring. I wish the hotel had more convenient hours for checking in and dinner, but both are reflections of the laid back German countryside living and don't detract from the overall charm. The restaurant is great, I highly recommend the mustard pork chop, and you can't skip the apfelstrudel at the end!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Comfortable & Quiet.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great location. Quiet town. Friendly Staff.
Location: Close enough to drive to the Nurburgring, or tour through the rolling hills of the Eifel region.
I had a great one night stay while traveling through the Eifel region in April 2017. The location in Spessart is out of the congestion and noise of Nurburgring during a race weekends, but close enough to drive in. The staff were very friendly (even let me check in early) and helpful, and the kitchen prepared outstanding meals. Don't miss dinner or the Fruhstuck in the morning !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and cozy, rooms don`t have numbers, but flower names, that way you can brush up on your German language skills. The hotel has a lovely Terrace, that is very well kept, you can drink a cup of coffee or tea there, while looking at the wonderful scenery. At the first floor, there is a lounge, where you can have a nice chat with your friends and organize your next hiking trip. They also have a Pillow-bar, they make all kinds of wellness-pillows there, some you can borrow and some you can buy, you can also have a custom-made pillow if you want to. Restaurant is very good, we ate there every night, so if you go there looking for traditional cuisine, you`re in the wright place. They also serve vegetarian dishes and have a kids’ menu. Staff if very polite and helpful, quick service and they will go out of their way to make you feel at home. They offer a variety of services from lunch-packs to excursions and tours so you can check their web-site for more on that. But all in all, we had a very pleasant stay at this wonderful hotel and we will surely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Sheffield

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
After spending a couple of nights in a tent at the Nurburgring for the 6hr WEC race we couldn't have found somewhere better. Easy to get to in a quiet village a short drive from the circuit we got a very warm welcome, large double room (Rose) with comfy sofa, great shower etc. Perfect for us to relax after a long day and get a good night's sleep, breakfast was also very good (hot and cold) and we'll definitely go back if we're in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Ben from N.I

Excellent stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a night while at the Nurburgring, very handy to the track and was well looked after by the staff. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent Hotel & a well kept secret!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The Nurburgring racetrack is only 20 minutes away.
We stayed here the night prior to going to Nuerburg, and it was absolutely perfect and relaxing. The staff was very very friendly, the facilities were in excellent condition and the breakfast the next morning topped the cake. Outstanding overall! This is a very quiet and relaxing hotel for anyone looking to get away.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a great value. Short drive to the Nürburgring. The included breakfast was awesome and you even get your own reserved table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We cannot say enough good things about this hotel! We did a last minute booking & drove from Nurburgring to here. The owner greeted us & took us up to our room. There was a dressing gown & slippers included which was a nice touch, the private bathroom was separate to the room. The food in the restaurant was AMAZING - possibly all home made? There was also a small bar attached which was full of locals so great atmosphere. They also have a single bowling alley attached to the bar so give that a go! We simply loved our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
I expected a hotel but this was more of a bed and breakfast. It's about 15 min away from the race track which is great. The walls are kind of thin and the restaurant closes at 9 so I hope you want to go to bed early. I was unlucky and had a couple of mean neighbors who would bang on the wall whenever my girlfriend and I spoke in anything louder than a whisper. But the staff is extremely friendly and the price can't be beat