Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room is compact and a little restricted in size. Shower was very small. The king size bed was actually two twins pushed together. ClenanThe room and facilities were clean. The breakfast was good and presented nicely. The staff were very friendly and and went out of their way to help us when we accidentally left our camera behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A Super Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The Quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location a little out of town
This hotel (a little out of Speyer) was far better that expected, the room was superb, Breakfast was only 6 euros
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

All OK

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning, an elevator
Location: Location is a light-industrial and suburban retail area. It's convenient to Autobahns.
From the reviews, I expected something outstanding. We actually got a very helpful and friendly staff in an average hotel located a way from the center, but on a busy street. Everything in the room was fine, but it was a bit on the small side with a generous bathroom. No AC, and it was hot while we were there (we're from Texas, so you can believe it was hot!). The wifi was fine, and the free parking was great. Breakfast wasn't included, but it was reasonably priced, and soft drinks and water were available for very reasonable prices. Oh, and there's no lift, so hope you don't get a top floor roommate if you have heavy bags. I'd stay there again, but don't expect a top-rated hotel. Other friends and customers must be very loyal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear sir or madam, many thanks for your detailed review and that you enjoyed the stay and our amenities. Oh yes, it was very (!) hot with approximate 40-41 degrees centigrade during that time. But luckily the heat wave is gone and we enjoy now regular summer temperatures around 23-30 degrees. In order to make your next stay even more special, please use in the following reservation with expedia the field "special desires" and point out your personal needs, e.g. a room in the ground level or 1st floor in case you travel with lots of luggage. I am looking forward to being your host with passion again. Yours Christian Heck and team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Georgia

Warm staff; free parking.

Posted May 31, 2015
Very nice hotel; met owner and his son - segregation gemutlich. Nice for a night stopover
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nettyannt from Norfolk UK

Lovely overnight stop

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
For the money I would have liked to have tea and coffee making facilities. But apart from that a great hotel for an overnight stop. Very polite staff with great English (beats my poor German). Hotel extremely clean and very 'boutique style'. Large airy rooms and didn't hear a peep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hotel but no lift, so not easy for disabled person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Sacramento, California

Best hotel ever experienced

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The innkeeper, his family and the staff, and the beautiful condition of the entire hotel.
Cons: I cannot think of a single improvement needed.
Location: Quick drive to city center and the old church, Technik Museum is awesome. Rhein River cruise is excellent.
Hotel am Wartturm (meaning near the guard tower) was the best hotel experience I can ever remember. The innkeeper, Christian, is outstanding all around. The hotel is spotlessly clean inside and out, in a quiet location not too far from the center of Speyer. The bed was so comfortable that we asked where we could buy a mattress of such high quality. Christian gave us many great ideas for things to do and see. Anyone who rates this hotel less than a 5+ shouldn't be allowed to travel. All of the staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful, and breakfast was excellent. Speyer is the city of my ancestors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sticky from Budapest HUN

Speyer's best hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Condition, room, staff, location, breakfast, everything was just perfect...
Cons: Everything is perfect in this hotel.
Location: Dome, mall, main street, everything is located nearby
We were on a business trip and have chosen this hotel as the best voted on trip advisor. Well that was the best possible choice for hundred bucks. Really really recommended hotel for just a walkway from the city centre and the shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Location: Speyer is ok but if you are in the area, go to Frankfurt am main!
This was a nice place in Speyer. It is close to the Hockenheimring and convenient. I Would stay here again for another f1 race.