Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robyn

Overall ok but a little disappointing for price!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location is beautiful but expected a little more for the price of the room. The service was not that great at breakfast, we were told we could only sit at a particular table when the whole restaurant was almost empty. Overall it was pleasant but a little overpriced compared to other experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, thank you for your feedback. We will contact our staff on duty and will ask regarding the assigned seating in the breakfast room. Normally we are very flexibel regarding the choice of the table. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and will assure our best service next time. Best regards, Bruno Affentranger, David Romanato & the Belvédère-team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa - USA

Beautiful Alpine Spa

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was great and 5 stars in my opinion. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A real family atmosphere.
Location: The castle and Lake Thun are the major attractions. I was there to visit the village nearby where my family immigrated from.
This is a great hotel located on Lake Thun with beautiful morning views of the castle and the lake with the Alps in the background. It has a great spa and it is a very nice town to visit and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by B. Affentranger, Strandhotel Belvédère, Hotel Management
Dear Curt, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Belvédère. The compliments about our friendly staff and your experience in our restaurant we will gladly pass on to them. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards from Spiez,Bruno Affentranger, David Romanato & the Belvédère-team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, very nice room with lake view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely for our honeymoon

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel and location. Staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Bander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel with a bed & breakfast feel. Great location on the lake. Breakfast was good. Had one dinner at the restaurant which was very good. We had a king size bed, which was really two twins connected with a gap in between. not the most comfortable situation. Spiez train station is 10-15 minutes walk, but UP HILL, so keep in mind, also very steep downhill coming back. Overall - good place to stay. Keep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Bruno Affentranger, Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you kindly for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hotel and its location at the Lake Thun. We have a complimentary hotel shuttle for the transfer to the station on the arrival and departure day. All of our in 2012 newly renovated rooms are furnished with orthopedically-designed ‘Flow Sleeping’ bed systems – unique in the hotel industry. All twin bed are fixed to each other so that they not drift apart, but there is a small gap. If you prefer to have one mattress, we recommend to book a room with a “Grandlit” bed – this offers one mattress without gap. We are looking forward welcoming you another time at the Belvédère. Kind regards from Spiez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Everthings perfect...

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It's a wonderful hotel in Spiez which is very beautiful village in near the Thun lake, Switzerland. We spend 2 days with my family, I'm sure that unforgettable days of our lives:) Hotel is little expensive than other EU region Hotels but the silence of the Thun Lake's view fantastic..
4 out of 5
by Muna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very warm welcome and friendly service. Fantastic view, good breakfast, professional massage. Bathroom not a full separate room, has just a gliding door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Susanne, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at Belvédère. Kind regards from Spiez