Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

We had a family reunion reasonable rates

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Good price for the rest of the area
Cons: We had family and could have used an area to play games and visit
Location: Good location for the area activities
It was located in a good spot for most of our activities. Grandkids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was a good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice motel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Not real close to the lakes but near Wal-Mart, restaurants and price was very affordable with easy drive to Big Spirit Lake and Okoboji.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah, Ia.

Worst housekeeping of a major brand ever.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Hire more staff.
Location: Good location. The lake.
Upon check in, 2 rolls of toilet paper. One had less than 1/4 inch of paper left, while the other had been removed and the empty tube was on top of toilet tank. I made coffee the first morning and we returned late that night. Did not check the pot. The next morning I started to make coffee and the pot had not been turned off, or dumped. It still had day old coffee in it. New packets of coffee had been replaced. The linens had not been changed on the bed and it had been made very poorly. The ice bucket still had the melted water from the previous night in it. The shower curtain had mold at the bottom of it. Yes, that's correct....MOLD! The bar of soap that we had used was still in the soap dish. I think the over worked desk clerk was in charge of the breakfast bar. There was only 1 biscuit left for biscuit and gravy. The coffee urns were empty. There were only styrofoam cups available for coffee. One of 3 juice selections was available. On the final morning, the waffle batter was gone. I feel all of these problems were due to lack of staff. There was a sign that they were hiring. There was also a sign that said this site was leased from Ramada Inns. Not a very good representation of what I used to think was a quality chain of motels. I only saw 3 employees during a 4 day stay. All were desk clerks. I think they were doing the best they could but were just understaffed. When asked they were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a Ramada

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We had specifically booked a suite, as we had a non-family friend staying with us. I called (the hotel, not Expedia) the week before to confirm and was told we had the suite. When we got there, no suite was available. It was a roll-away in a very awkward sleeping situation. Next time I will look at AirBNB for cabins in the area. I could have gotten a much better deal for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had 4 rooms and the staff was most helpful, considerate and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DM, IA

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel staff person was cordial upon check-in. Our first floor room was clean, quiet, and adequately appointed. The beds, two queens, were quite comfortable. The free continental breakfast was more than adequate to start the day! The staff person at check-out was very friendly and very cordial! A very nice place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing us. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found everything satisfactory. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you! Its always a great feeling to hear our guest was happy with their stay.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating! We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Marty

Comfortable place to stay,but thin walls

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Comfortable beds. Clean. Cons are they have thin walls. I could hear the water running in the rooms around me. A person was knocking on the door of a different room and I thought it was my room.
4 out of 5
by Kayla

Accessible location, friendly staff, comfy setting

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff who were eager to help! Good breakfast, limited options. Hot tub was very good temp! (For being located in the bedroom) view out the window could be improvised.