Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks just like the picture

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We will be staying here again! Great room, clean and modern. The hotel is right by Pizza Ranch, Dairy Queen, Wal-Mart and a bowling alley!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. The Super 8 seemed to be a perfect fit for you. We hope to see you again in the future. Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blair, NE

Very comfy

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is a very pleasant place to stay. Currently renovated. My only complaint is you can hear above you. Maybe more insulation will help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your input and hope to see you again! Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel for a place to sleep and shower.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The check in time was 5 minutes as my Expedia reservation was all set. Hotel staff left a light on for us in the room. Fire outside for relaxing.
Cons: Realistically, I don't think anything could have been as my biggest complaint is the room size.
Location: There was a Wal-Mart across the street and Burger King next door. Other than that, plan on driving at least 8 miles to find a decent restaurant.
The beds were very hard and the room seemed smaller than any hotel room I have ever been in. There was only about 1.5 feet between the end of the bed and the beginning of the desk. With someone sitting at the desk, another person was not able to pass by the area. This hotel is fine if you plan to be busy and only need a place to sleep and shower. There is nothing to help keep kids constructively occupied (like a swimming pool or playground).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your input. We hope to see you again! Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, updated room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I stayed in the king suite with a jetted tub and it was amazing. The room was huge and recently updated. Bed was comfortable. Nothing to really complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and we were able to show you the hospitality that you were looking for! We are excited to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you. Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Super clean

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Updated rooms and bathrooms. Nicely done. Fresh, super clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really nice hotel! Customer service was great. Room was up to date and clean! Very comfortable and great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to the lake. The only down fall was the room was not cleaned Saturday while we were on the ;lake for the day. We got back to the room around 11:30 pm and it had not been cleaned.. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry about the inconvenience with your room. I will talk with my staff. I hope next time you are in the area you give us a second chance. Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Tom left the light on for us!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I heard that Tom was going to leave the light on for us, just had to stay there. Surprise they had a full breakfast for us and it was good stuff. It was close to the wedding we were going to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tina

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Completely remodeled and the staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carroll IA

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I stayed one night but it was very nice, yeah is a bit far from the lake but its worth the price!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Respectfully, Jade Mankle General Manager