Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. 10 minute walk to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Will stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Helpful staff...very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful Luxurious Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property, clean luxurious room, pool area, breakfast.
Location: Located right on the water, about a 5 minute walk along the coastline to the main town square. Many nearby beaches, bars, and restaurants.
Awesome experience staying at this luxurious hotel just 5 minutes away from the center of lovely Hvar! The staff was very friendly, upgraded us to a larger suite, and provided a welcome treat in our room. They also provide free porter service to/from the port which made for a seamless arrival and departure. The pool area is huge and fantastic, located just steps above the hotel's private beach area. Also, the included breakfast was the best I've ever experienced in Europe - so much variety and fresh food. Can't wait to return to Hvar and stay at Amfora again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great wee treasure in beautiful setting with pool

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay in cove. Lovely pool area. Restaurant on baloney receptionist level great food. Easy pick up of bags at Port and easy walk to hotel. Service great all staff friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded from standard to superior which was nice. Had read previous negative comments one rung true for us although in off season. Rooms are a little in but nothing fife rent to rest of Europe etc. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - just shame about the noise!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the Amfora Beach Resort - there were two issues on our stay. 1. We had paid for a sea view...you could see the sea a bit from our room, but it was mainly pool view. It would have helped if we were on a higher level in the hotel I think. We didn't complain as we couldn't be bothered with the hassle really. 2. When there are weddings on at the hotel (we had this on a Friday and Saturday night), the music is so loud from the beach bar in front of the pool and it goes on until 2am! So we didn't get much sleep those nights. Apart from that, the hotel is clean, our room was lovely, the food in the restaurants was amazing, most of the staff were nice, and they were very helpful in giving us a shower room on our last day as we left in the evening. The concierge also picked up and dropped off our luggage when we arrived/departed from the ferry. It was a nice location, with a short walk into Hvar Town and also the Hula Hula Beach Bar. I would recommend...just perhaps not in peak wedding season?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but could be great!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The good: The location is convenient to downtown, beach bars, and the waterfront. The dining room had a beautiful view, and the breakfast buffet was good. We chose to get a suite and had plenty of space. Room was clean. The awesome pool and beach access are just as great as they look in the pictures. The bad: The place just feels a little outdated or something. The paint was peeling and the marks of where the sign used to be showed on the front. Our room and many others required long walks down hallways and up stairwells where no elevators existed. They have a convenient parking lot, but it's self-service and there is no gate or guard to keep the public out. The shower had only a half door, so we flooded the bathroom floor with each use. Our balcony (and many others) was facing the neighborhood, so the outdoor space was really only good for hanging towels/bathing suits or smoking, (but we're non-smokers). In short, the hotel was good enough that we would return, but it also seems like a shell of what it could be with a little sprucing up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great stay at the Amfora

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Right by the beach and only a short walk to the town. Excellent pool area. Breakfast buffet was very good. Rooms slightly small but not a big issue for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big and beautiful with fab pool

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but big and modern so doesn't have that charm factor. Very clean and great location with fabulous pool and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime location hotel in desperate need of updating

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The wifi on property is horrible, I barely had any the entire stay. The rooms are small and ours literally faced bushes and had no view. I really disliked that the hotel did not offer conditioner, my hair was so dry from just using shampoo the entire time. The rooms definitely need updating as they are not modern and there were chips to furniture. What also drove me nuts is the bathroom had a mirror above the sink but to the right so you could not directly look at yourself in the mirror, clearly that was not thought out. I also love to work out, their"gym" really needs an update. There was one elliptical and one treadmill that barely worked. The water dispenser was barely refilled most days I worked out and the equipment did not look very clean. The hotel is also misleading because you think the beachfront property would be complimentary to hotel guests but it's not, you had to pay to sit on the beach chairs which I found upsurd.