Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a property without a reception so my concern was finding someone to let us in. However, the owner left the note and the keys were inside the room which was fine as far as I am concerned. The view from our balcony was outstanding. The beach was within short distance.
5 out of 5
by Bill Kosanovich from Fairfax County, VA

So sad to have to leave!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful!!! This was a week's vacation with my daughter between her completing an academic program in Europe and returning to the U.S. -- after 2 years. We had a great time and the Hotel Stipe was beautiful and the staff not just accommodating, but also genuinely friendly and interested in us as we were in them. Thanks friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good one night stop-over on a road trip.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Off road parking. Large balcony with sea view. Kitchenette for tea & coffee. DVD Player & Fast Wifi. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Kitchenware, anything but drinks and cold/microwave ready meals would be a mission.
Location: Beachfront restaurants, two nice bakeries and a small supermarket all within easy walking distance.
We stay regularly in Podstrana after flying in or out of Split. It is close to the airport but away from the madness of the city. This was our first stay at Stipe. The receptionist was very helpful, directed us to the room and gave us a glass of milk so we could make coffee straight away. Most hotels in Croatia don't have tea or coffee making facilities which is why we booked an apart-hotel. The kitchenette had a kettle, small fridge, microwave and two ring hob which all worked and were immaculately clean but there was not much in the way of kitchenware. No problem for one night but would have wished for more on a longer stay. The WiFi worked well in Room 6. Perfect for one night and much better value than the beachfront hotels we have stayed in. Will return.
4 out of 5
by halina from Toronto

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely maintained villa, located just few steps from the beach and restaurants and 5-10 min drive to Split.I really enjoyed staying there and would recommend this place to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely, quiet apartment very close to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, our room was really clean and the air conditioning was great. The shower and kitchen facilities were also excellent. We had fresh towels and our room cleaned every day. We had a mountain view which was perfectly fine if you want to pay less for your room. The staff were really friendly and approachable for information. The beach is literally just across the road where there is a good choice of restaurants and tavernas. The bus to Split is frequent and takes around 40 to 50 minutes during busy times, the bus stop is just outside the hotel so very convenient and only costs 13 kn. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location, convenient to beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach with restaurants.
Location: Good situation if you want a relaxing beach holiday and enjoy water sports. Lovely unspoilt views with clear sea. Split is interesting but very busy.
Friendly staff. Internet connection is available in garden terrace but not in all rooms. Great views, and clean accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from Sydney Australia

A nice hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly and smiley staff and the view.
Cons: The satellite TV is very hard to use.
Location: See above
I found the hotel very pleasing, bed comfortable, personnel very nice. The sat. TV was not too user friendly and no instructions. Breakfast on the terrace was enjoyable but if it rains you will have to take it on the room's balcony. A bus service operates from outside hotel to Split every 30 minutes and it takes 20 mts. There are restaurants at the marina but very expensive as you would expect it. Nearby restaurants are not too pleasant to dine in. The alternative is Split; we had lunch at Pizzeria Portas, they serve pizzas and Mediterranean dishes at a reasonable price. 300 Mtrs from hotel there is a Supermarket and has everything you need but don't expect a smile from the personnel. You can get picked up opposite, for trips to Dubrovnik (recommended) and other tourists locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from cheltenham

Great hotel - large rooms and great sea view

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The hotel is great! The room was bigger than expected and the balcony (overlooking the sea) was huge with great comfortable furniture! Hotel is a 30 min bus ride to centre of split but I found the bus ride a great experience and it was so easy with English speaking drivers! Will definitely visit again! Thanks
1 out of 5
by Robert W D

Warning

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Orbitz
Arrived in evening 19:30, no one at hotel to check in. Hotel would not answer calls, rang call service at hotel dozens of times no answers! Called several times again no answers. Spoke with other guests they did not know how to get in touch with the owners either. Had to book a room at the large hotel for the night. Showed up next morning to the hotel and guess what the staff member was their. Showed the contact details and the call log on my phone, described guests and all other details. Staff members response " Well you might get your money back" Don't waste your time with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Airdrie, Alberta

Very reasonable accommodations!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The unit had everything we needed (including a fridge, stove and microwave - handy for a few meals) and a great balcony looking out over the Adriatic!
Cons: They are working on better signage to identify the location of the apartments.
Location: The location is in the Split area and so there are many things to do in Split itself and the surrounding towns such as Trogir and Solin.
My friend and I recently stayed in one of the units for three nights and it was perfect for our stay in the Split area. We had a car and so the 10-minute drive to Split was just fine because the rate was so good. In addition, I had requested on the site to have two beds but when we showed up they had missed the note and had a unit with just one bed. After a quick call they changed the unit to one with two beds and we were all set!