Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed one night. the owners were friendly and willing to help. Rented cheaper rate scooter which was muchly appreciated and were always willing to help when required.
5 out of 5
by Balvinder

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean place and host was very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Room would be better is it is single 1 bed room do not advertise that things are included if they are not included.
Double room is too small for 2 people. no espresso maker in room even though website says there is no hair dryer in room even though website says there is no toiletries in room except for hand soap even though website says there is
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, however the wiFi didn't work too well (no big deal) and the rooms are very poorly soundproofed. We could clearly hear everything from next door and every time someone walked down the coridoor. Not a negative, but be warned, this place is up a big hill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST Balcony View EVER!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My family of 4 just returned from our trip to Croatia. We traveled Dubrovnik, Split, Zadar and Hvar. It was an amazing trip. We booked a 2 night stay at Kresic apartments. We had read several mixed reviews and I was a bit nervous on why to expect. I was pleasantly surprised! We arrived to a beautiful home and a lovely host! She showed us our apartment which was on the top floor with a huge balcony that overlooked the sea, city and fortress. It was amazing! We enjoyed evenings sitting and relaxing enjoying views . There was a staircase that lead down to the road making trips to the city so easy. It was perfect! I was an amazing stay, we wished we booked more nights here! I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
A walk from city center, very nice owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas USA

Simple, clean apartment with amenities and views!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay on the upper floor of this apartment building for two nights in July 2015. The apartment,located in a quiet neighborhood, was clean and seemingly brand new, with a modern shower/bath and kitchen appliances. It was located just a few minutes walk from a local supermarket and 20 meters from a bakery. The walk to the main Hvar Town harbor was a direct and easy 7 minutes downhill (a little more uphill). I didn't take much advantage of the ample balcony (facing the street) with new patio furniture, but did often enjoy the views of the beautiful ocean and waterfront from the bedroom and the walkway leading to the balcony just outside the bedroom. Despite the short notice, my host/owner, Dara, was timely to shuttle me across town to meet a friend as my stay ended, and was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Walter from Trieste

Vacanza perfetta

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Appartamento molto bello e comodo, pulito e con splendida vista sul mare. staff davvero gentile.