Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Better than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast on the terrace,weather permitting. Blackout curtains and wake up call provided .Staff speak English.
Cons: Directions for walking to the hotel could be more effective,especially when arriving in the dark of night.
Location: Approx 20 mins walk to the Diocletians Palace and approximately 30 minutes to the train station.
Read some negative reviews on TA but they obviously we're not related to this hotel.About 20 minutes stroll to Diocletians Palace and approx 30 mins to railway station. We went on a trip to Krka Falls and were picked up from the hotel.Many mornings we had breakfast on the terrace and was very enjoyable. Mini bar in the room( chargeable) though I expect the hotel would empty it for personal use if requested. Strange type of shower,cylindrical,never seen one like it but not too much of an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place, near to old city

Posted Aug 12, 2016
An excellent staff, showed us willingness to help. A wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, spacious rooms and friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a little out of town, 10 minute walk into the main touristy areas but it's a nice and easy walk. Also, being a little away from the centre means it's a more spacious and more modern hotel. The room is a good size, huge bed, good air conditioning, fridge and a large bathroom. The only small downside was that the shower was a little low on the wall meaning awkward to shower, but this wasn't too much of a problem. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is generous and varied. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a great location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Did not like the location.
Did not like hotel or most of staff. They were not helpful. Hotel was old & a bit rundown. Amenities were very limited.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotlanf

Comfortable & friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The room was a good size bed very comfortable and the friendly staff.
Cons: A more varied menu in the restaurant.
Location: 10-15 minutes walk to Diocletions Palace and its many cafes, shops and restaurants. Easy access to ferry port, rail station & bus station and beach.
This hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk fro splits many attractions, but we knew that before we booked, which made a good base to explore Split, the islands and the beautiful coastline. Comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff. Very good quality Hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and luxurious rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Wotif
The rooms in this hotel were amazing - so comfortable, clean and well appointed. Big windows with lots of light, soft and comfortable beds, big bathroom and air conditioning (so important for this time of year in Split.) Staff very friendly and accommodating with an early check-in and late check-out. I loved my stay here and found it to be a little oasis in the heart of Split. Very pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, stylish, comfortable - great Split option!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
My only real complaint is the lack of supplies in the washroom - lotion/shampoo/conditioner, etc. Have gotten used to having those basics everywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels