Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, near main attractions and beach.

Posted May 31, 2017
Split is a beautiful city and this hotel is worth every penny. Well priced, clean and management consists of great people. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean, well maintained and is located near main attractions within walking distance. We highly recommend this place! You get everything you pay for and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by PA, Hotel Management
Dear Elie, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your excellent review & kind words. We are happy to make our guests happy and make their vacation special! Reviews like yours are our greatest reward. We hope to welcome you again at Authentic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hospitality

Posted May 7, 2017
Anna and Ivana were very helpful and thoughtful. They helped us secure our lost luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thanks for staying with us! We are very very happy you enjoyed your stay and about your great review. We hope to welcome you again at Authentic. Greeting from the Authentic Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A luxurious place to stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We loved staying here. The apartment was a really nice place to come back and relax in after a day of exploring split. The apartment block is located a 5min walk away from the reception and where breakfast are but that didn't bother us at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Halina, Thanks for your great review - we very much appreciate it! We hope to welcome you back at Authentic. Best regards from the entire staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
the room was state of the art
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thanks for your great score - we very much appreciate it. All the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Place, great service.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great new appartements, great front desk staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thanks for your awesome review - this gives us even more drive and motivation. We hope to see you again at Authentic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was super, location was good , but NOT 4Star

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The Staff we helpful and nice and the location was quite good.
Cons: We were in room #4. and I could tell their pluming was not good as I could hear when other rooms flushed their toilets and it smelled sometimes.
Overall the staff was super and the location was good. We were in room #4. and I could tell their pluming was not good as I could hear when other rooms flushed their toilets and it smelled sometimes. Also it is the sample simple breakfast EVERYDAY!
5 out of 5
by fiona from Glasgow

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my boyfriend for 14 nights for our holiday in Split. The staff were great from the moment we arrived. They made sure our room was ready for 12pm despite check in being 2pm. They told us a bit about Split and things to do. We loved that our room felt like our own apartment, and it was spacious with a huge bed! The breakfast was good for a small hotel and had everything you need. The location is perfect, 5 minute walk from the old town and 10 minutes from the beach. The only downside was the noise from people out at night, but this is expected from a hotel in the centre. Overall we loved our stay here and it definitely made our two weeks in Split so special, we didn't want to leave! We'll be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel with friendly service.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff seem anxious to make its guests happy. I would also recommend their airport pickup.
We stayed in an annex to the hotel down the street from the main building but the staff was very available and accommodating. We were walking distance to everything including the old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by K, Hotel Management
Dear Dinah, Thanks for your awesome review-we very much appreciate it. We hope to see you again at Authentic. All the best from the entire Team
5 out of 5
by Jessica from New York

Amazing hotel, great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed at Authentic luxury and our experience was amazing. Every employee there was extremely helpful with greeting us from helping with the luggage, maping out the sights, dinner and nightlife recommendation and arranging day activities for us. Location is perfect and convenient to everything you want to do here.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, thanks for your awesome review - we are very happy about it. You were great guest, too. We hope to see you again in Split. Best regards from the entire Authentic Team
4 out of 5
by Wenche from Drammen

Nice small hotell near the old city

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel near the sea snd historical quarters of Split. Nice and friendly staff, but we where not that happy that the room felt like a basement in a small alley. I believe they do have rooms with better location, so make sure that you order one of these. I would however recommend to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wenche, thanks for your kind review - we appreciate it. We have different room types and we always make sure guests get the room they booked. We hope to see you again at Authentic and remain with best regards!