Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff is very professional and friendly. Everyone speaks both English and German. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Enisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CYNITHIA from San Diego, Ca

Beautiful location, clean rooms, great breakfast!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Blue Sun for 4 nights. We found it to be a central location for all the sites we wanted to see; Split, Dubrovnik, Medjugorje...
3 out of 5
by Rutger Jönåker from Stockholm

Vaccation at Blue Sun Alga in Tucepi.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
We paid extra for a superior room wich was a waste, also we wanted seaview and booked that. We got a room on The first floor in one of The wings of The hotel. That way we had seaview from The balcony looking out The side from The balcony towards The ocean. Absolutley not Worth The 50, some euros we paid extra a night. Wifi is non existant. It is so bad that it is like not having wifi. Whats Good is The guy making omelettes at breakfast and The gym is Good enough for a vaccation. We will not return for that price, calling it a 4-star hotel is a far stretch, it is a better 3-star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Youli and Jon from Surrey, England

Tucepi Croatia,hotel Alga

Posted Aug 3, 2012
The hotel is a fair distance from Split airport. However, it was worth the distance as I felt it gave me a real insight to Croatian lifestyle. The location of the hotel is by the seafront and we made the most of both the beach (and its cafes and bars) as well as the swimming pool. The breakfast service was excellent and staff were pleasant and accommodating. Our room was clean with a powerful shower (best thing after the heat of the day) and everything functioned as described in the hotel description. Overall an excellent experience and a brilliant holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by John from Portland, Or

A fabulous setting on the adriatic

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Location, view, parking.
Cons: TV in the room.
Location: Extremely good, on the beach and the promenade.
The hotel is worth the money, but I do think they could update the TVs in each room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Alga experience

Posted Sep 15, 2010
I was not satisfied with the stuff behavior and this hotel is missing professional management - you can see at every corner. Examples: At bar, stuff seemed bored and we thought we bother them when we tried to order, pure animation, at reception they provided us several times unsatisfied/confusing information, and so on... Other than that hotel has nice location and food was also OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non è un 4 stelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Non è un 4 stelle. La palestra apre alle 8 e se ti alleni un'ora e mezza rischi di saltare la colazione perché alle 9 45 iniziano già a svuotare i vassoi...infatti ho chiesto di aprire alle sette...ma ovviamente vedendo tutti che era aperta alle 7 e 5 era gia mezza piena e ti devi picchiare quasi con la gente perché c è solo un unico tapis roulant tra l altro anche malandato..quando ho chiesto di aprire ancor prima dato che avevo delle escursioni in barca il receptionist si è arrabbiato..cosi ho dovuto chiedere addirittura al direttore dell altro albergo della stessa catena con cui avevo già preso accordi...dicendo che avendo delle gare nn potevo staccare gli allenamenti...per fortuna questo direttore è sempre stato molto disponibile. Ma il portiere di notte e qualche altro receptionist sono molto maleducati. Per quanto riguarda il servizio del ristorante sono molto molto disponibili cordiali e puliti. Un grande elogio va alla signora giovanna cameriera del ristorante. Un altro tasto dolente è che non c'è una persona che si occupa della sicurezza in piscina...molti bambini rischiano di farsi male e ho sentito parecchie mamme lamentarsi. Un albergo che non può proprio dirsi un 4 stelle. Quello che salva è il servizio ristorante e la disponibilità del direttore ruzica.