Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Amazing location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location and facilities
Cons: Larger fridges in rooms to allow guests to cool their own items, not just hotel mini bar items
Location: Beach, nice pathway along water,good restaurants and bars, close to other villages and easy access to the islands
Fantastic location, right on the beach, near shops, restaurants with a walk along the water that allows you to access several beaches and adjoining villages. The hotel is modern, exceptionally clean, balconies with great sea views, and all the ammenities you could want ( indoor pool,outdoor pool, spa). We had half board, and the meals were well prepared, plenty of fish and local specialities, and breakfast on the outdoor patio overlooking the water was a great way to start the day. The most outstanding feature of the hotel was it's staff, from the front desk where they ensured a small problem with our room was not only rectified, but they continually tried to compensate us for a very minor inconvience, to the dinning room personnel who ensured our wine glasses were full, and took the time to talk to the guests, not only about their meal, but answered questions on the local area and Croatian life. Overall a wonderful experience, that has encouraged us to start planning another holiday to the Bluesun Soline
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located modern hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent holiday. Brela is great. Hotel appearance is not to everyone's taste, but well modernised internally. Breakfast buffet average, and parking limited, but otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Johannesburg

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was chosen due to the proximity of the beach. And the hotel is just on the beach. The rooms are newly renovated, the is a few minor flaws. The beds are very soft and uncomfortable. The pillows are cheat fiber material. The view through the windows is great, but the curtain block half the window opening. The bed is facing the wrong way. When lying in bed you just look at a concrete wall. If they placed the bed up against the opposite wall you will be looking at the sea and the beach! Otherwise the room is well made and equipped. At Check in the hotel provided a local sim card. It included 500 mb free data (in addition to the free WIFI).That is great service. the breakfast is good and there are a lot to choose from. The coffee is just terrible. You can however buy Espresso at extra cost. But at a hotel which cost 200 EUR per night you expect that a good cup of coffee is included! the entertainment was good. Specially for the kids the shows were good. All in all a good hotel for single/couples getaway
4 out of 5
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Great Location and Environment.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice place to stay. Promenade lively but calm: no drunks, loud music, or suspicious people. A mix of cafes and bars. Clear water, mountains behind.
Cons: Evening entertainment slow and cliched. Singing too loud so we couldn't talk. Import some sand. Pebbles were clean but need wet shoes or slip-ons.
Location: Attractive position. Fish picnic on the island boat trip was meagre - take your own food and drink. Submarine interesting but very hot. Very few fish.
End of July. Only two minor complaints: 1 it's laid out as multi-level sections on a slope so the two lifts were not always conveniently situated. 2 as we had a little work to do i would have preferred a chair, not a stool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice property across from the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We had a very nice room with a small balcony, overlooking the ocean. The hotel was right across from the ocean and beaches, as well as easy walking distance to restaurants and allowed for nice long evening strolls along the beach path. A nice, quiet, small town resort feel. The water clarity is amazing and we loved the beaches. We would have given the hotel a 4 star, but for a couple of things that we thought were a bit lacking for the overall quality of the hotel and the price we paid (over 200/night): We asked about getting pool towels and were sent to their spa, where they told us we had to pay to rent them. We had our own quick dry REI set as we planned for a site trip, so I did not ask how much. We travel quite a bit and have stayed at many 3 and 4 star hotels in many countries in the US, Mexico and Europe. This was the first hotel that charged a fee to rent a pool towel. The dinner at the hotel was 120 kuna/person (beverages not included) consisting of an average all inclusive type buffet. We found the quality and prices at the local restaurants much better. The pool areas were nice, but a bit small for the large beach/resort hotel. This means if you get there mid to late morning, you may be out of out of luck for finding a lounger. There are plenty of vendors at the beach that rent beach loungers for 30 Kuna. The hotel does not allow you to put personal items (eg. water) in the mini-bar and there is no ice machine, so you can't have ice water (unless you buy it).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and beautiful surroundings. The hotel room doors does not lock the sounds out, very noisy sometimes when people are moving around the corridoors. The lighting is to bright, feels like your in a hospital when eating at the restaurant and afterwards relaxing in the lobby. The food is underseasoned. Brela, a place to relax.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from sydney

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located on a pristine beach, the hotel pool is also lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One day stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying at the hotel for only one day...we came a bit early so the hotel offered us their parking for our car but the rooms were not yet ready. The hotel building could use some redesign (interior and exterior) but the rooms are really nice and I suppose that they have been renovated since they look much better than the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was very good. We wanted to stay a bit longer after the checkout and we were allowed to use the hotel parking for the rest of the day until we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Lovely hotel - clean, tidy, lovely decor. On the beach. 5 mins walk to village centre. Great Food.