Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, calif

Quiet, studio-like room near old town center

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Met by manager at the right time. Room has frig, filter coffee machine, electric tea kettle. Dishes, cups, forks etc. Air conditioning/ heating. Shared terrace for good-weather sitting. Terrific bargain rate. Thank you! Giovanni, San Diego
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Nevenka, Hotel Management
Thank you Giovanni for such nice comment.Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Price!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Owner was willing to meet us on short notice to hand over keys and assist us with parking. Parking is tight in the area but she had a spot for us. Very accommodating, location is excellent, room was comfortable. An excellent stay for the price. Strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Host met us, showed us where to park, showed us to our room, gave us important directions. She then found us another, comparable room because we extended our stay and she had no rooms available. She also met us at our boat after a day trip to an island to take us to our new hotel where our backpack was waiting for us. Wonderful service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice apartment in a great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The apartment is steps from the old town and has free parking in front of the building!
Cons: The only negative thing we could say is it's a third floor walk up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very helpful host

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful host and very good location. Very quiet even close to town center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel within walking distance to the main square. The host picked us up from the port and was very nice and helpful. House keeping each day was a good help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Quiet at night. Comfortable and clean.
One minute walk right to the centre of Split. Very good service. Good security. The owner was very helpful and gave us excellent advice with a map. She also arranged transport from the airport which made our journey so much easier. She also helped us with our luggage and was very helpful throughout our entire stay. Extremely clean property with good air conditioning. Quiet at night with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Corey from Galway

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Canada

Good location, nice owner!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is about a five minute walk away from the old town and water - which was great! The address google maps gives you is to just one of the properties, so we suggest meeting the owner so she can take you to your room. She even made us a little bottle of Croatian cheery liquor to try! It was so cute. The place is clean, air conditioned, and was perfect for our two night stay. It was so nice to be close to the city so that we could return throughout the day to switch clothes or shower when the heat got a bit too much.
4 out of 5
by Stefka from Stara Zagora

Great, great location

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The parking space was too small for our large car, so we had to pay for nearby parking. The hosts were very welcoming and provided us with tons of useful information, including showing us to the garage in question. Our three-bed room was not in the same house as the apartment our family and friends stayed in. I didn't expect that but did not particularly mind. Narrow steep streets and narrow staircases posed a challenge for our tired group, so be prepared. To me the inconveniences were worth it, as the location of our accommodation was perfect, a short walk from the palace, the boardwalk, the panoramic hill stairs and the ferry docks. The rooms were spacious and well furnished. The neighborhood was historical, yet quiet and pleasant. An unidentified noise probably produced by an appliance in the room bothered us a bit. But, overall, we were quite happy with our choice of a hotel.