Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Well-located small guesthouse in one of the most interesting little towns in Croatia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

Excellent hotel in the heart of charming Trogir.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location. You can walk everywhere. Also the owners, Ante and his father. They are very friendly and made me feel very welcome. Hvala.
Cons: Internet access on the top floor. There is access on the ground and lower floors but not at the top. Not essential for me but maybe for others.
Location: From the hotel you can walk to everywhere in Trogir - the restaurants, the main square, cafes, the market. the waterside and the main bus station.
I arrived in Trogir from Dubrovnik. Upon arrival I contacted the owner Ante who arrived in 10 minutes. He was very friendly and helpful and quickly got me to my room. I think he was surprised I spoke Croation. As a British born Croat I could converse with him even though my Croation was not perfect. Ruzica is perfectly located for exploring the charming steets of Trogir. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can walk everywhere and the beaches can be reached by a 20-30 minute walk to the island of Ciovo across the bridge. There are many cafes and restaurants to eat at and it was good in the evening to be able to walk a short way back to Ruzica. It's also easy to get to the bus station which is useful for the airport, Split or other destinations. A lot of tourist information about excursions from Trogir is also available in the reception of Ruzica. I found this helpful. I highly recommend Ruzica as a place to stay in Trogir. I plan to stay here again on a future trip.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Excellent Hotel in middle of Trogir

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excelent two days at a superb hotel right in the centre of Trogir We arrived in a thunder storm so were very wet! Room well equiped and dont forget to go upstairs and find the patio! (especially if you need to dry all of your clothes) The owners expect payment in cash as they do not have credit card capability so even though Hotel.com state thatteh balance will be taken on arrival this actually means that the owner will expect to be paid in Kn, this is fairly general throughout Croatia we found so be prepared
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old town experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Guesthouse Ruzica is right in the heart of Trogir and perfectly located for experiencing what this beautiful town has to offer. The room we stayed in was small and basic but spotlessly clean and perfect for a couple of nights. The guesthouse doesn't have a reception that is staffed 24 hours a day but the owner was great in communicating with us and was there waiting when we arrived. This seems to be a family run business and they take pride in offering tips and advice about Trogir. For the price I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Cosy room in the old town.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Great location, helpful staff.
Cons: Bedside lights.
Location: Right within the city walls, easy reach of the cathedral and restaurants.
We only stayed for one night at this guesthouse; it was perfect for us being close to the bus station and within the old town walls. It was a little difficult to find but once there the staff were very helpful. it was a quiet street but the shutters were fantastic at blocking out the bells from the cathedral. The bedroom didn't have bedside lights which would have improved our experience but overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia from New York

Excellent location

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location in the heart of Trogir. The owner is helpful and will guide you to good restaurants, stores, and places to see.
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete & Laura from UK

Good accommodation in a good location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: 1. Very clean and tidy 2. Nice decor 3. Beautiful shutters on windows and nice views of the streets 4. Bed was very comfortable with nice blankets
Cons: 1. Wifi good but weak from second floor upwards 2. Shower not very powerful also towels quite small 3. Difficult to find at first
Location: On the edge of the old city of Trogir
We had noticed that the check in was listed as 11:30-12:00 but wanted to arrive later. We called to see if we could get a later check in. They were very good about it and just asked for a rough time and asked us to call when we got there. When we checked in everything was explained. The room was clean and comfortable. The host offered advice on the city and answered our questions about bus times, etc. We were able to sort checking out early without bothering anyone. It was a short stay (one night), however an enjoyable one and would definitely stay there again.