Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location with lovely views

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's in a beautiful location with a view of Adriatic Sea. The hotel rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is decent (Continental) and there are a few restaurants within walking distance. However, it is about 8km away from the main split town centre, but with an an access by the local bus services at the door step! Would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We choose this hotel because price is good for 4 stars hotel with free breakfast and parking. Only 10 min. drive to Split. And we get what we search!! The day receptionist is so friendly, give us many useful information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great experience. No complaints - only positive. From checkin to checkout. Geat food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Great hotel setting, great staff, great food

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel very easy to find as well signposted, friendly staff, free parking, indoor swimming pool, garden, terrace, ambience and decor of restaurant/bar
Location: Easy access to Split and local beaches, supermarket within a couple of minutes walk
Very friendly atmosphere, excellent 3 course evening meal with excellent waiter service, buffet breakfast choice was best on our stay. Restaurant, bar and terrace have a relaxing ambience with very pleasant decor and sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from merseyside

We thought this hotel was excellent for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The location is perfect for travelling along the coast. The bus stop is directly outside the hotel and only 15mins to split and also you can travel in
The room we had was overlooking the beach and was adequate for our stay although we didn't find the bedding very comfortable but that's not unusual in our case and it was very reasonable at £1000 for two people including flights from Manchester and I didnd realise that it also included dinner which was very acceptable as there is nowhere much to go in the evening unless you take the short bus ride to split. We didn't stay in the hotel during the day although it was a nice walk down to the nearby marina where we had a little lunch sometimes at Barramunda (café). the restaurants at the marina where expensive but we didn't need to eat out as we had our food included. Breakfast was very good also and the girls where lovely. See below: the other direction to Omis and beyond. We went to Dubrovnik last year and I would recommend a two centre trip perhaps three days in Split and four in Dubrovnik. The lovely receptionists at the hotel one male one female where very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully quiet

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly but it was in an more residential area so there were no bars or restaurants to speak of nearby and one needs to travel some way to find these
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, West Sussex

Small Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Hotel fine but the staff make the stay exceptional. Anna who is the receptionist we dealt with most was both charming and knowledgeable and only too happy to assist as were all the Reception staff. The restaurant staff were always friendly and attentive. We were on half-board basis and if you are staying longer than a week the menu could be altered to give a bit of a variety. I would say that if you are disabled in any way then it could be challenging in that there is a steep incline to the front of the hotel and 39 steps down to the beach. We had a sea view room which afforded fantastic views and the local bus service into Split ran every half hour. I would happily recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Lovely friendly hotel on beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable with a lovely view and We just walked through the the garden to the sea.
Location: We enjoyed a days excursion to kyrka the national park and a lovely days tour to the islands easily booked with open water just a 5 minute walk
Our youngest daughter and boyfriend recommended this hotel after going there in June this year and we have just got back from a wonderful week there with our other daughter. The hotel was spotless and all the staff were very friendly and polite. Goran and Anna on reception were so knowledgable and helpful and could always advise us about anything we wanted to know in the area. Our room was always kept so spotless by the cleaning ladies and Antonia and the other lady always greeted us with a lovely smile at breakfast and prepared a lovely breakfast buffet. Ante served us with our evening meal and did a great job even when he was busy.the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, service, food

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Only improvement I'd suggest would be that the pool should be heated.
Location: Easy bus into Split, or coaches to other parts of the country.
Great hotel in terms of staff, condition, locations, food, and value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels