Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Outstanding Service, Well-kept, Cozy & Charming!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Charming, elegant hotel featuring valuable original art works; elegantly appointed and comfortable. Convenient location. Impressive customer service!
Cons: Charming restaurant is open for breakfast only with standard 7-10 am breakfast hours. Perhaps extending the hours or offering lunch or dinner.
Location: Great location close enough to Split's numerous attractions; vibrant Riva; galleries, museums, gorgeous Old Town; conveniently secluded and quiet!
Delightful experience! Knowledgeable, friendly, attentive staff that seemingly tremendously enjoy what they do. From the front desk, to the room service and the restaurant - staff at Globo delivers great service, make you feel welcome and very comfortable. In every large city parking is a hassle - not at Globo - a reserved parking spot just steps from the Hotel's entrance has been immediately provided/attached to our reservation. Parking was to our surprise free of charge?? Our room was neat, clean, comfortable, quite large for European standards; well-ventilated, no stale air; washrooms sparkling clean, room temperature pleasant; just nothing to complaint about. Had a great sleep in quiet environment despite high occupancy in the hotel. All in all, great experience that makes us already plan our next visit to Split, hotel Globo - indeed, we are planning the longer stay next time! Great service, quality, atmosphere, hospitality - for very reasonable price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel ten minutes walk to centre

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Well priced and very comfortable hotel just ten minutes walk from the riva
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Nice Place

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good & Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nothing is too much trouble at this hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The location reasonably near the Old Town, the spacious room, the breakfast and the welcoming, friendly staff. The courtesy vehicle was also a boon.
Cons: Just one night we were disturbed by noisy guests. This is so often an issue in hotels, and I'm not sure much can be done about the inconsiderate.
Location: An easy 15 minutes from the Old Town. And The Museum of Archaeology, just a few minutes walk, is also well worth a visit.
The staff at this hotel could be used as a case study in customer service. Nothing is too much trouble, and there is only a desire to make guests feel welcome, comfortable and like old friends. I don't think I heard the word 'no', but if I did, the smile which accompanied it would have erased it from my memory. The location is good for getting to the Old Town by foot, and there is an excellent courtesy electric vehicle, with a very helpful driver, which took us to the departure points for a couple of trips which the staff had arranged for us, and to the airport bus on our final day. Overall, we felt more like old friends than guests.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice hotel...about one mile walk to center of old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly and comfortable
Location: The hotel is well located and easy to find, all the main attractions in Split were easily within walking distance.
I stayed at the Globo for 6 nights, the room was much better than expected- it was very spacious and immaculately clean. I hope to return soon!
5 out of 5
by Washington from Everywhere

Pick this one!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent choice. Great customer service. Front desk even accomodated a late check out due to my circumstances. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Vimal from Kuala Lumpur Malaysiai q

Good location but too small

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
hotel staff and room cleanliness very good . Breakfast was generous .. However the room was very small and cramped. The television was tiny n took up what little space there was in the table ..mounting on the wall would have been better
5 out of 5
by Ann from Gulfport, Florida, USA

a bit of peace and quiet in Split, Croatia.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
this was a very, very quiet hotel. After shutting good windows, there was a wooden shade outside that could be brought down. This kept out any noise from passing cars, people walking by in the morning talking loudly. Staff couldn't have been nicer especially the woman who was in charge of the included breakfast. Good experience all around.