Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location - it just needs refurbishing!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel decor is tired and dated. Our room was missing a curtain and shower curtain, the paint in the bath was cracked and peeling and the air conditioning leaked water. It's a shame because the location was ideal for getting to the krka waterfalls and was right on the waterfront with lots of local restaurants nearby. For a short stay, it's bearable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent Location

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Thought it was good value for money and excellent location with friendly staff. Was acceptably clean enough. Though the hotel does require some renovating. Would stay again at the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs a little fixing up. The shutters and blinds in the room were a little dilapidated and the TV looked like from the 60ties.
Location: see above
Good location on the waterfront in the historic part of town next to St. James Cathedral and near the old castle. It's reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by Hutch from Australia

Good location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stop at to visit area. close to bus depot, old town and port.
4 out of 5
by Ontrain from UK

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Great Location But Hotel Is A Little "Tired". Breakfast Was Good. There is a 1 Euro (7.5Kuna) a day tourist tax to pay on top of quoted rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location not so great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
The location is the best of the hotel. They charge for it. Walking distance to all historical spots in Old Town. Have a parking space in situ with a convenient overnight rate. Breakfast included, good.with fresh scrambled eggs and all normal stuff. Food at the restaurant just ok. taste not so good. Room was extremely small, bathroom looks very old and not too well kept. tub was peelling apart . We paid a little more to have sea view, we were given a room on the first floor, above the restaurant umbrellas We had seaview but Requested a higher floor room, were told the higher rooms didn't have A/C. Internet was advertised as wifii in public areas. Not in the hotel. You had to get out to the restaurant terrace, or rent their computer at the lobby. In all Not good for the price but is the best location you can get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheena from plymouth uk

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: the front terrace is great for people and yacht watching. great location
Cons: would be nice to have drink making facilities in the rooms.
Location: right on the edge of the Old Town and amongst the hundreds of excellent fish restaurants. no swimming pool. small beach 1/2 km away
I stayed on 3rd floor. I think they are upgrading from top downwards, so 1st and 2nd floor didn't look so great. you have to request air condition room when booking or like me you may not be lucky. honest basic hotel giving good value for money. perfect for the Old Town and the many restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Excellent location and clean room but could do with updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some love...

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Room was small, dirty, badly lit. A/C leaking water on the carpeting. Definitely not a 3 star hotel. Place needs a renovation. Breakfast was mediocre and seemed dirty. Sorry just being honest... I can slum it but not for the price....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Edmonton, Canada

Great location, but little else!

Posted May 2, 2013
Have stayed here twice in 2013 - January and again in April. The only reason I stayed here a second time is the location. It is right on the riva next to the ferry terminal in the center of town. The rooms, common areas and restaurant are all tired and in need of serious upgrading! It feels like you just stepped back into the late sixties, but with 40 years of wear and tear added in. Rooms are tiny and bathrooms are awful, but despite this it is quite clean, beautiful views and staff are quite good. The number one standout is the lady who works at the front desk during the day. On both visits she was outstanding, friendly, professional and most helpful with every request that came her way. I would recommned for location only.