Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East of England

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great little hotel in the ideal location for us - close to old town, beach and transport links. Quiet room. Excellent staff. Breakfast was satisfactory. Only issue is that we had two single beds and duvets (pushed together) rather than a double, and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We would stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location nice broadcast .. winks recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Avoid this property

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honoring commitments made. I booked at a low rate and can only conclude that they were able to get a higher price.
Location: Split is beautiful and has plenty of other hotel options.
Despite a confirmation message I was surprised to learn when we arrived that our rooms had been given to someone else. We were in Croatia 8 days and had no issues with any of the other 4 hotels we stayed in as we traveled around the country. Rude and unhelpful front desk staff. Avoid on principle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice and modern hotel very close to old town

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Luxe and would definitely recommend it to other travellers. The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring the old town and is 5 mins walk from the port and bus station if wanting to explore other towns and islands. The hotel is modern, comfortable and staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice also. The only thing the hotel lacks is a bar/ restaurant but you are so close to old town for eating out it wasn't a problem. We were delighted to be given a free upgrade to a sea view room with balcony also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Hotel Luxe has it all

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Old town (crammed with bars and restaurants) 2 mins walk; beach 10 mins walk; airport 30 mins drive; easy access to beautiful coastal road south.
Hotel Luxe is undoubtedly the cleanest hotel I have ever been in! Every corner is immaculate, the welcome is warm, the breakfasts tasty and varied, the beds comfortable, the rooms spacious, and the whole place has a quirky appeal that makes you feel special. There is a gym, sauna, jacuzzi and massage available in the Wellness Centre and the hotel is 2 minutes' walk from the old town. There is even a car park. Perfect for a short break or a base from which to explore. This is the second time I've stayed here and, even with high expectations, the whole experience was delightful.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time in Split, as well as our stay at Hotel Luxe. The hotel is a 5 min walk (with toddlers) to Diocletian's Palace and the downtown area. The only issue we had was with parking, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Free parking is provided by the hotel, but the parking lot is located on a narrow (and I mean NARROW) one way street behind the hotel. If you drive anything larger than a mid-sized sedan (Volvo S60 type) then you could have issues exiting the hotel. Other than that, everything was absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Great location, great staff, great view

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything! Felt luxurious, and the staff was always smiling.
Cons: Nothing.Great job!
Location: Near the Split Market, Diocletian's Palace, the Riva, and the bus station
I struggled with whether to stay at Hotel Luxe or at a hotel in the city walls, and I'm so glad I chose Hotel Luxe! This is a boutique hotel with an ultra modern feel, from the sleek glass doors at the entry to the soft glowing purple lights everywhere. The staff was bright and friendly, with fantastic English skills and lots of recommendations. Tea at the front desk was particularly helpful. I opted for a room with a balcony, and it was worth the cost. I looked right out over the water, and it was quite and peaceful after the busy-ness and bustle inside the city walls. For me, it was a nice escape. I stopped by a nearby grocer and bought a bottle of wine to sip nightly while watching the sunset. I also loved that the bathroom and bedroom were separated by a glass wall- it made the room appear much larger. One added benefit, I took a bath one night (insider tip- that bath gel creates a TON of bubbles!) and could see the view through the glass wall! The room was very clean and well appointed, the bed was comfortable, and the internet was fast and reliable. In fact, the hotel was comfortable overall, with a small but serviceable fitness center and a delicious breakfast spread in the mornings. As a Starbucks addict, I particularly appreciated the cappuccino machine. This hotel was a five minute walk from the bus station, the extraordinary outdoor market, and the Riva. Again, this was a great escape from the city walls. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a prime location. I like that it is just outside the old town, but you have convenient walking access to everything. I love the décor and the rooms are spacious, clean and with a bathtub (hard to find in Croatia!) Breakfast was complimentary and plentiful. I look forward to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Perfect

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great hotel easy walk from ferry and to main historic and shopping area. We had a free upgrade to a suite which was awesome best room we have ever stayed in. Made the whole experience memorable thank you. Loved Split, it was a surprise we had only stayed a day to connect with a flight and were unaware of its beauty and history. Stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Koeln, Germany

Boutique hotel located a short walk from Old Town

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Free parking lot
Located a short walk away from Old Town, this boutique hotel was nice and had everything we needed. The biggest perk was free parking which is situated behind the hotel in a parking lot that can fit 10-12 cars. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room had internet, a mini-fridge, and a safe. And the continental breakfast hit the spot although nothing special. The biggest issue I had with the hotel was its decor. The hotel was modern, but I felt it was a bit dated with it's white and purple theme. I'd go back and stay again, but the decor reminded me of a wedding party theme.