Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and easy walk to the palace.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great first time stay for a few days to discover Split before getting on a boat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your opinion and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel and good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It's easier to say that there was nothing I disliked!
Cons: The Internet connection is a bit intermittent on the top floor.
Location: Split old town - Diocletian's Palace ( a must see!) - ferries and hydrofoils to the islands and Ancona Italy - bus station to other town in Croatia
We stayed for 5 nights in late April - in a duplex room with a good sea view. The room space is. generous - as there is an 'upstairs' bedroom with its own cloakroom and separate lounge ( with a sofa that converts into a double bed. The downstairs bathroom has a good shower that is separate from the bath. Housekeeping is perfect - very clean and tidy. Bed linen and towels are good quality. The main bed was big and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good - with something for everyone - all of the usual cooked stuff,fresh fruits cereal and yoghurts - and lovely cured meats and fish. Excellent bread and great coffee! If you want a good cafe latte - ask for it in a glass, hot milk and with an extra shot -the waitresses are very obliging and their English - and other languages are very impressive. The dining room is a lovely space - and weather permitting - you can also eat outside. The location of the hotel is good - 10 minute stroll into the old town/ferry port/bus station. It's opposite the Bacvice beach where ther are bars and cafes galore. There is also a big nightclub there - opens late evening to early morning - no noise from it as such - But people can be noisy leaving early in the morning I'd you have you window open overnight. Not a problem - just an observation. The hotel has a spa and small gym - we used the spa - and it is lovely. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening - but 5* would cover all aspects of it - Would we stay there again? Certainly would!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are very glad to know that we fulfilled your expectation. We are looking forward to see you again in Hotel Park in Split! Kind regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard J M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

5 star experience 8 min walk to town

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I was trully able to rest at this nice hotel... everything is perfect. Tha SPA is superb. However for the gym lovers -the gym is a bit small and limited equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel near city centre

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Attentive and helpful staff in an attractive classic interior hotel. Overlooking the best (small) beach in town, the terrace and sea facing rooms are particularly pleasant. 15/20 minutes walk to ferry port or Diocletian's palace. Food in restaurant well prepared and well served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Quality Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Quality everything
Cons: Price of restaurant
Location: Diocletians Palace with a guided tour is special. Ferry to Trogir is well wort doing
We had a comfortable junior suite room in an ideal location. 15 minutes easy walk to the old town and just opposite a nice beach and pleasant sea front walkway. Excellent breakfast choice and restaurant has outstanding food but very expensive. We used Dvor restaurant which was just as good and half the price under 10 minutes walk away in a delightful setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The hotel desk staff and concierge were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Our room was a split level with a half bath upstairs. Lovely outdoor and indoor breakfast area which included a buffet with a lovely variety. One con: We ordered waffles one morning and they looked deep fried and were hard as a brick. Could not stick fork in to eat it. The location is a short 6 minute taxi ride to old town Split. There is a local beach next door to the hotel which gets busy. We opted to enjoy the quiet but small pool area at the Park which is set just across the street from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Park was clean and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They could not do enough to make our stay perfect. The spa was wonderful and the staff gave excellent massages and pedicures. The only area that could use some work was the bar staff. Some personnel did not know how to make simple drinks. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Split!
5 out of 5
by annabella from Buckinghanshire

Suberb hotel- would highly recommend

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful five star hotel with five star service. A must if staying in Split. The hotel is across the road from a beach and about 10muns from the Old Roman town of Split, so a great location if you want to be able to get away from the crowds.