Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dina from London

Good and clean but wouldn't rate it 4*

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Despite being a new hotel it doesn't feel so. It is classified as a 4* however I would rate it as a good 3*. Staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel lacks of charme and doesn't have a 4* feel to it. Rooms small and toiletries very limited.
3 out of 5
by Jelena from London

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay with the family as we were travelling through Trogir. The location was convenient and the free parking and free WIFI very handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just OK

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Older building charm but with an elevator
Cons: beds
Location: If you have a car, you can drive around the island were there are many public beaches. Still stone beaches but some that offer a beach bar.
This hotel is not right in old town but over the bridge to the island. A well built older building probably refurbished a few years ago. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite, very nice to have the added room. The bathroom was fine except the light over the sink did not work and the climb in and out of the bathtub can be dangerous and slippery. Our biggest problem was with the beds, they are the thin ultra firm kind with no give at all. Ended up folding duvet over the top and sleeping on top of that. Walk into town is only a short distance (5-8 minutes) but without real sidewalks with zooming cars and scooters going by. Breakfast was the usual offering but fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
by Katalin from Rochester, MN, USA

Hotel Trogir Palace

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
It is a small 4* hotel, and everything is beautiful. I booked a basic room for 3 (family), and since the hotel was not fully booked, they gave us a free upgrade to a wonderful suite. Everything was very clean, modern, all comfort and the staff was very friendly. We ended up staying an extra night due to the comfort the hotel provided. I would recommend this hotel to everybody! And the town Trogir is a gem, a world heritage site. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LESLIE from Asheville, NC

Nice…..just needs A/C!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were there for one evening, and the day was quite warm. The room was very warm when we checked in, with no air conditioning available. The only option was to leave the windows open, which resulted in a noisy evening. I asked if there was a fan available, but there was not. The "suite" of two rooms was very suitable, however, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast very nice.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Convenient location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel has a car park so it is very easy to park. It is also very easy to find. Location convenient to get into the old town however be warned the traffic on the bridge is very heavy in the morning. It took about 30 mins to get from the hotel back to the main road at 10am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Palace Trogir

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very good location. Clean rooms and friendly service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just as expected

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We got upgraded to a suite. Very nice size. Comfortable accommodations. Convenient to main street - only 5 minutes away.