Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Many previous reviews mentioned this hotel was close to Split airport, I would offer a different opinion. The hotel might be closer to the airport than Split city center, but the difference was insignificant if you didn't have a car. The hotel was not close to any town, making it inconvenient to find taxi or other means of transportation. We had no choice but to use the transfer arranged by the hotel. One way transfer to airport costed 20 euro and to Trogir town center was 10 euro. If the preference was to find a hotel near Split airport, there were many more convenient options in Trogir town center.
4 out of 5
by John

Fantastic owners

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the owners are delightful. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and has a great restaurant terrace. Hotels.com described it as a 'partial' sea view - the room was at the back of the hotel so no view. And (not the owner's fault of course!) in high season beware the traffic into Trogir. I was stuck in it for 90 minutes. This is normal, apparently.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paul from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel with Exceptional Service

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel because it was closer to the Airport and has a great reputation.... was our last night in Croatia after 2 weeks in Split/Hvar and BiH. Great beach across the street from the hotel....Very quiet, clean, quaint and just a beautiful place to stay. Exceptional service. Great value. Located about 3 miles from downtown Trogir - easy Taxi from the Airport (about 180 Kuna) (be careful walking along the road)...great location for us as we were tired of the crowds and wanted a place close to the airport...met a few other families w/kids who stay at this place every year to meet/stay after flying in /out. the room was small with 2 double beds pushed together to make a queen size - comfortable and slept very well. Strong WiFi signal. Nice terrace to sit and hang our clothes/bathing suits out to dry. Beautifully appointed throughout with a very local/family feel. Nice quiet dinner area - GREAT FOOD! Very Nice Staff - super professional and helpful - they packed us a small breakfast and lunch as our flight left early on our last day there.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The view is awesome; go ahead and pay for the full lake view. Decent breakfast buffet, and what appears to be a gourmet (pricey) lunch and dinner menu. Not a convenient location if you're looking for city life; it's a 30 minute drive to Lugano. But the forest is great, with many hiking trails available. A little short on room comfort; no self serve coffee or tea after breakfast, and the room was on the small side and a bit on the plain side. But in the end, it was a good choice, I don't regret choosing this hotel one bit.
4 out of 5
by Raymon from Rivehaute

Lovely location and a warm welcome

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Two days on arrival at split airport, booked the hotel because it was close to the airport so that i could get used to the hire car. It turned out to be an excellent choice and the staff were the best part.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from New Hope

Charming little hotel just outside Trogir

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a night here due to an early flight the next day and it's a short taxi ride to the airport. However - what a charming little hotel! Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast (which they had ready at 6:30am)and just outside of beautiful Trogir. We would have been quite happy to spend a few more days!
3 out of 5
by David from Santa Fe

Great Views

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just one night before our departing flight. The restaurant and bar areas are really nice. The rooms were a little small and the shower water was not very hot. The staff were wonderful, very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small quality hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Relax