Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located for access to beaches and town. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and thoughtfully decorated. Only hotel we stayed in that had in room tea/coffee facilities. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Adriatica. It was well located for both the beach and harbour area, but far enough away from some of the 'livelier' bars not to encounter any noise. The rooms were simply furnished and had a nice 'feel' - the whole hotel had a nice, relaxed atmosphere. A great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble.
Location: Location very pretty although the beach is very busy and is pebbly.
I would recommend booking the hotel transfer it all worked perfectly and just made arrival and departure that much simpler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything: The staff The room The breakfasts The pool
Cons: Safe deposit boxes in the rooms would be useful.
Location: Nice old town, now rather resort-ish. Beaches - lots, mostly pebble. You can visit Bol and other parts of the island. Split's an easy ferry trip.
A really nice 'boutique' hotel. I was here as a solo traveller, and found it an ideal place to stay; most other guests seemed to be couples. Staff were friendly and helpful, and recommended restaurants etc. The room was clean, stylish and comfortable. Breakfast was fine - a selection of mostly cold choices, lots of fruit, and the pancakes were wonderful. A minor maintenance issue in my room was spotted by staff before I noticed it and dealt with very promptly. The week I was there was very hot, with temperatures over 100F, but the air conditioning did its job, and the small hotel pool area had shady spots to lounge in. It was too hot for much sightseeing, but there were plenty of places to see if you hired a car or took to the buses, and there are the usual excursions available - though most of them only seemed to run once in the week, so you needed to decide what to do early on. Hotel is well located, not on the beach but just off the main road and a few minutes walk from a variety of beaches, a good selection of restaurants, and the bus and ferry terminals. Transfers to ferry port or airport are available - note that the prices are in Euros, not Kuna as stated in information from Expedia. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and would definitely come here again on a return visit.
4 out of 5
by Margaret p from Birmingham

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Adriatica is ideally located for those wishing to be close to the centre but still retain privacy. Rooms although a touch small are well furnished with small balacony , air con and internet enabled digital TV. Staff very helpfull and friendly and decent breakfast buffet. Ideally loacted 5 mins from the beaches, 5 mins from the harbour. Small pool and garden well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely family run resort where nothing was too much. My son asked for a bananas at breakfast one day and they didn't have any so went out immediately to get him one! Only critism was towels could have been better especially beach towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Excellent Family Run Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Location: Good location close to the centre of Supetar, restaurants and the sea.
This is an excellent family run hotel where the staff do everything possible to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday. The hotel is in a quiet location and extremely clean. A superb breakfast is provided which includes a daily special dish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cozy an extremely friendly family hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: * Friendly staff * Great breakfast buffet * Cozy terrace * Located in quiet part of Supetar
We spent two very pleasant and relaxing days there.
5 out of 5
by jaq from poole

Super hotel in a location near beach and harbour

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is small and friendly, great welcome and informative. Close to everything yet far enough away to be quiet. Spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast tasty and varied with fruits meats cheeses, hot breakfast and juices and coffee and tea. Poole is small but cooling and outside bar area attractive. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels