Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, just for the night.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location, right next to where you get off the ferry and there's a beach right below. Beautiful views and great for a morning dip in the sea. Breakfast buffet was good and I liked that it went on until 11am. The rooms are very basic, no air con, just a fan and the bed, which was fine. I was glad we were only there the one night as we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The balcony was nice though. I feel we definitely paid for location rather than facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel with no air con

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice location but the carpets are tired to say the least and there is no air conditioning, just a weak desk fan to keep cool. Stifling in July and loud people outside all night make for not much sleep. I checked into another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location... but no air con

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: get air conditioning and the wifi was only in lobby
great location and awesome breakfast, but no air conditioning
2 out of 5
by cassi

One night in Hvar: 'Standard Room - Sea View'

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on HotelClub
This is quite deceiving. Rooms are just basic apartments adjacent to what was actually advertised. Room #65 had some bad stench coming from the bathroom drains? So bad that it was stinking out the whole room even with the bathroom door shut. There's no air con or even a ceiling fan...just a teeny tiny little desk fan. The room was so hot and stinky we had to keep the balcony door open which meant putting up with obnoxious revellers ALL night/morning. Free breakfast was so-so but the biggest downfall is the 'Free Wi-Fi' is only free if you want to sacrifice precious holiday/exploring time to hang out in the lobby. I don't usually fuss over Wi-Fi but when you're on a tight schedule with a unreliable travel sim card, and you need to respond to bookings, you really rely on this service. And I must point out that customer service is not the same as what we call customer service here in Australia. Next time we'll just go for a B&B or splash out and stay at the Amfora Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Boston, MA

great location, rooms need update

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: location, was right on the water, beautiful view of harbor and monastary from hotel patio, 3 minute walk from central square, had parking 10 min walk away for free, great service, great breakfast with view of water from tables. Cons: no air conditioning, room was not very nice, shower had very high sides to it, difficult to climb into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel in rundown condition

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, right near the ferry terminal.
Cons: Everything, shower broken, no airconditioner, carpet stained, broken bed lights, broken doors, bathroom cupboard broken and bath towell had a big hole
Location: Beach at the door step and ferry terminal close by.
Great location, but nothing else going for it. The place was in a run down state.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai, india

No AC -

Posted Jul 26, 2015
the rooms have no AC and only a small table fan. It is impossible to sleep at night. Be ready to boil. For the cost paid u expect better living condition.
3 out of 5
by Wing Sum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Careful. This hotel is still under construction so please ignore scoring. Luckily we were moved to the Palace hotel which was fine so alls well that ends well! Love Hvar.