Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from -seattle

Posted Apr 8, 2017
All was well til departure & promise of assistance w/ luggage & box meal for very early departure failed to happen. Night person no where to be found. Otherwise great location, comfortable, but be aware of many stairs and no lift!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the best small hotel we've stayed in

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, providing not only suggestions of things to do, but details of parking near to sites and recommendations for where to eat. They each went out of their way to make our stay in Split as comfortable and interesting as possible. Breakfast was good too. Fresh fruit, bread and eggs any way you wanted them. Good coffee also. The location is ideal for exploring Split, being only five minutes from the old town, palace and beach. Despite being on a main road, our room was very quiet. But overall, it's the quality of service that makes this small hotel stand out. The staff really seem to want to make sure you enjoy your stay. Other hotels could learn some lessons on this front!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Rhode island

Villa Diana

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mrs N from devon

Beautiful Croatia

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Matthew the owner arranged our tour of krka national park. Gave us sandwiches for the trip. As I have gluten free diet they made sure I had gf bread etc. Split is great for getting around because of all the buses. We had lovely day in Trogir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton keynes

5 minutes from the main square.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: everything, especially the staff
Cons: not much
Location: Just a few minutes away from the main centre, ferry trips to the islands all reasonably priced.
In a nut shell, probably the most friendliest hotels We've ever stayed in. A small hotel just a few minutes away from the main square, the staff were just fantastic. We had 12 eating there one eve and the chef (by herself) prepared for us some fantastic food, Nothing was too much trouble for them, they even came and got our bags from us in the street !! One of the most relaxing breaks ive had for a long time . They will arrange airport transfers at a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful location!

Posted May 23, 2016
Very difficult to find in a small, tight-street neighborhood, but excellent free parking across street. Very warm and helpful staff. The restaurant was excellent! Walking distance to old town perfect! Loved our short stay. Easy exit to main freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lovely little hotel, fantastic location

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the beautiful old stones with which it was constructed, the personal attention we got from being in a tiny hotel.
Cons: We could hear the people in the next room. No elevator so be prepared to walk up stairs.
Location: The old city is about 2 blocks away so it's extremely well located.
Stayed one night. The hotel has a lot of charm and the staff is wonderful. About 2 blocks from the walls of the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old City

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, warm, strong shower and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were 5 mins from the Damocletian Palace
Staff were very helpful , with ideas for visiting other places. They suggested good places to eat and were also kind enough to take our bags from the car to the room and back again
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels