Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lovely Stay - great location, people

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location, price, people
Location: walking distance to - beach, grocery store, restaurants, old town, bus station, docks, basically everything
My friend and I stayed here for a few days in September. We liked it so much that we extended our stay last minute and they were very accommodating (they even moved our bags for us to the new room because we had a day trip out of town). The place is great, our room had a stove, sink, and mini fridge. It is in the perfect location, walking distance to the beach and great places to eat and to the old town, and the bus station. It felt like a safe area, two females were OK walking around at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really good experience. Room was very nice and a quick walk to Diocletian's Palace and other attractions. I would recommend this property to travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. We arrived quite early, and they immediately accommodated us with another room (or we could have waited a little while to check in early in the room we originally booked). As we were dead tired, we hugely appreciated this! The room was lovely and so were the staff. Thank you! The apartment is a very short walk to the centre of town, harbour, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Cost Effective and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Property was in a great location - very close to the city centre. For logistics purposes, we were offered a much smaller room than was initially purchased (for substantial savings) which was not an issue as we were only there for the one night. The host was very nice and friendly and overall, it was fantastic value. Wifi was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean modern room in a good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room had excellent modern lighting system and very comfortable bed. It was quiet although near a busy road. It was on the ground floor and the door gave directly onto the side alley. The upper floor rooms may have a balcony. The owners live next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location, helpful staff and big room.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great location, near the center, the market.
We were having difficulties in finding the hotel. Once we call them on the phone, they come immediately to rescure us. Very friendly staff, they help us to find a free parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Fully furnished apartment. Coffee perculator and coffee cone available, which is a rare find in Croatian rental apartments. Great location. Close to Old town but on quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith

Beautiful room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Beautiful room
Our stay was short as we arrived late on the ferry from Dubrovnik. Staff was waiting for us and had even tried to catch us on the ferry dock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Fantastic service from all staff/family members.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Easy walk down the hill to the water front and access to everything we had time to see.
Very comfortable room, quiet and comfortable. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Easy walk to the palace, water front and markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Location a bonus

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff, brilliant location.
Cons: Loved everything about this hotel, exactly what I expected, with the proviso about the ground floor room.
Location: Everything you could want in Split- everything is close by! Old town - a living Roman city - restaurants, waterfront, tours etc.
House Sandra was brilliant. Booked two rooms, one for my wife and I and one for our son and his partner. A little difficult to find even with satnav, as it is easy to miss the little street where it is located. We were in a rental car, and parking in the area is not easy. The owner appeared from nowhere as we were looking to turn into the street ( even though we hadn't given an exact arrival time), showed us where to park temporarily, then took me to where his car was parked and gave me his parking place, where I left the car for the remainder of our three days. Great service - he then explained where everything was in the area, showed us our rooms etc. friendly helpful service throughout our stay - thanks Anita. Rooms were lovely (mixture of Croatian traditional, upgraded to modern, fresh). our son had a ground floor room - smallish, and they commented on some noise from cars passing, and people talking outside during night (but not a huge issue) - also the water heater in their unit could only just cope with two showers, so maybe ask for an upper room if you can. Really nice atmosphere - we loved it here, and would certainly return again. The big bonus is the location. A couple of supermarkets close by, ATM machines, and a 5 - 7 minute walk into the old town and waterfront. Never needed the car during our stay. If you want a quick, easy, and more than adequate breakfast, at a very reasonable price, go to the little cafe next door.