Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly, helpful and flexible in getting us checked in. She provided a very clean home-away-from-home experience. There were 3 rooms with beds for 6 (plus the couch looked like it could hold 1-2). The location is fantastic - on the third floor in the NE corner of Diocletian's Palace. Wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much my dear guests! This is a good rating is very important to me!In my line of work also! Thank you once again Sanja Matkovic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in the walls of Diocletian's Palace

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have nothing to complain about the Apartment In the Palace Split as it exceeded all our expectations and was good value. The owner Sanja was warm, hospitable and helpful. The apartment provided great easy walking access to all the sights of the Old Town (it is just a 1-min walk to the entrance of the East Gate), the markets, the Riva and to the ferry port where we could catch our catamaran ferry easily to Hvar Island. We also managed to take a leisurely 30-40 min walk from the apartment to Marjan Hills. We should mention that the apartment is at the top floor (in what was formerly the tower of the East Wall of Diocletian's Palace), so keep your luggage light as you have to lug them up a few flights of stairs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
My dear anonymous guests, thank you very much for your great review!I am really glad abouth that! Sanja Matkovic
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Lyon

Great hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located, right in the city centre but not on the busiest street, which is great. The staff was really welcoming and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas, many thanks for your great review!I am glade that you are satisfied with accommodation! Merci beaucoup! Cordialement! Sanja & Jadran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Palace of Split

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The location is amazing, the owner is amazing. Really takes care to ensure a smooth arrival, check-in and experience. Very clean apartment and shared washroom. We had a great view from our room. Everything in Split is walk able from here. Free shuttle bus to Mall of Split right down at the end of street market. Port, bus station and rail station all within a few minutes walk. The bonus... You get to stay alongside 1700years of Roman history!
Comment from Hotel Management
by In The Palace, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Troy,for your great review! I am very happy that you are satisfied! A wish you all the best! Sanja & Jadran
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Sanja Matkovic
5 out of 5
by Safiya from London

Warm welcome to Split

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is really lovely. She welcomed us the day before we came out to Split, and was waiting in the apartment for us when we arrived with a lovely warm welcome. The apartment is spacious and just perfect for staying a few nights in Split (maybe even more). The Bathroom was clean and towels were laid out for us ready to go. The rooms were very clean and the location is amazing- right in the main square of split walking distance to everything. I would definitely recommend staying. Had a great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great romantic place

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staying in the 1700 years old building, yet in the reasonably renovated apartment, was a unique experience. More suitable for young and/or fit people, though: 86 steps up from the street level, weekend late night noise from the drinking parties in the nearby old town, small bathroom. Hotels located directly on the nearby boardwalk (Riva, 200 yards from this apartment) are not only expensive for the place like Split, but also subject to the same noise, and additional strange smells from the numerous nearby restaurants and the harbor. If you are in a good shape, and/or in a romantic mood, would highly recommend this place which is actually inside the old Roman Imperial palace, also beware that a common area of the building is very much like a decoration to the postwar Italian romantic movie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by In The Palace Split, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that I will never to find out who wrote this intriguing review. A beautiful and unusual at the same time.If I was a guest and read this, I'd like to check how romantic can be there. In any case, many thanks! Greetings from Split! Sanja Matkovic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Unusual apartment in ancient tower

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This is a delightful and unusual apartment in one of the wall towers round Dioclesian's palace right in the heart of Split. Well equipped and spotless, and friendly owners arranged to meet us on arrival. We only stayed overnight as our flight got in too late for our ferry to Hvar. Split is spectacular and worth a much longer visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2015 by In The Palace, Hotel Management
My dear guests, thank you very much for your beautiful review. It is important to me and my work with guests. Best regards from Split! Sanja & Jadran
5 out of 5
by Brent from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Perfect!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect. I was looking for a place to crash at night that was clean and wouldn't break the bank, and I found it. Immaculately clean—it's an apartment, not a hotel—and perfectly located to take in the palace and old city. Parking's a bit crazy, but the proprietor (and her son) met me and guided me to a (paid) guarded parking area. I'm fit, so the stairs didn't bother me at all, and the views (I had the twin room) were spectacular, making the climb well worth it. There is no "service" in the apartment while you're there—again, an apartment, not a hotel—but Sanja provided her mobile number for any questions I might have (and responded promptly): for an independent, low-maintenance traveller like myself, it was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by In The Palace Split, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, a million times thank you for this lovely review! We are glad that you were satisfied!Your review is our best promotion! Recommend us to your friends who are traveling to Croatia. Best regards from Split! Sanja & Jadran P.S. There was a service every day but it was discreet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect lokation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by In The Palace Split, Hotel Management
Msny thanks for you reviw! Sanja&Jadran