Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location not too far from city centre.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: The internet was pretty bad
Great idea for introducing refugees into a country - well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Mariana, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, It is our great pleasure that you enjoy in our apartment. Sorry, about the internet, we are in the phase of installing wire internet connection that will be much more stabile than wifi extenders. Kind Regards, Mariana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind hosts. Good location if you don't mind 20 min walk to main town or take bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review.
5 out of 5
by Ante

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carly from UK

Perfect! Wish I stayed longer!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
The room was perfect; very clean, comfortable, clean private bathroom, kitchen stocked with utensils/supplies, ac, TV. The price is cheaper than a hotel and yet you get your own private apartment. The location is excellent; walking distance to the city center, bars, restaurants, but off the main area enough to avoid tourists and enjoy a peaceful stay. The host is friendly and accommodating. There is a lovely beach just across the street. The water is beautiful. We only stayed 2 nights but I could have easily stayed 2 weeks. When we return to Split we will absolutely book this apartment again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB from Montreal, Canada

Pleasant and quiet stay in Split

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Run by genuinely really nice people who want to make sure you have a good experience and are not missing anything. We had a half basement studio with bathroom, kitchen (oven, fridge), TV, A/C. 25 min walk to old town, quiet and safe residential area. Close to some beaches. Grocery store not that far. City bus route near by runs not that often, faster to walk. They were kind enough to offer us a ride to the port to catch our ferry the last day. Also, in Croatia you must pay cash in Euro or Kuna for accommodation in apartments and there is often a city tax to pay cash as well. Pleasant stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Meje, Split Croatia

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: colseness to the beach
Hotel Meje was a basement apartment with no view. However it was easy to keep cool during the extreme heat of our stay. It did take longer than expected to reach the centre of the old town by foot - approximately 40 minutes. Parking was at the door and the hosts were very helpful whenever asked for assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shropshire,United Kingdom

Beach nearby

Posted Oct 18, 2011
We stayed here in September 2011 and really enjoyed it. There are nice beaches a short walk away and a handy small shop nearby with larger supermarkets on the way into town. It is a quiet residential area within easy walking distance ( 20 minutes ) of Split centre and not far from a large wooded parkland leading to beaches and recreation areas. Also nearby are two museums. Joseph was very helpful meeting us when we arrived and showed us around the immediate area. He also booked a taxi for us to the airport when leaving.The accommodation is a large one roomed apartment with lounge, fully equipped kitchen and sleeping area and separate bathroom. The only problem we had was a slow draining shower basin. There's a lot to see in the area including the roman palace and remains of the roman city. We recommend visiting the islands by the many ferries and the local buses are reliable and cheap. Lots of good restaurants with reasonable prices and variety in and around the city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was just as described and looked exactly like the pictures. The location was very nice, the beach was about 3 minutes away and it took us about 20 min to walk to the city center. Thanks for everything!