Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location, clean comfy accomodation

Posted May 20, 2017
Just a few minutes wander through the markets to the Old Town the rooms are in a lovely old building with shutters, stone flagged stairs and a marigold planted front yard. Spotlessly clean our room (the green room) was in great new condition, good shower, room safe, small fridge, ample room, comfy bed and useful additions (we were on a budget) of chopping board, cups, cutlery and a kettle. Very private and quiet (with help available on site if needed), tourist info and books in the little reception and very friendly owner and staff. Our stay here was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Davor, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for the review! We are glad that we have met your expectations and hope will have an opportunity to host you again. Best regards, Nirvana rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

99/100.Everything gd except room not warm enuough.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It exceeded all our expectations. We chose the black-and-white theme room which had been renovated in Mar2016. Everything was new! Room even had a fridge. Daikin Inverter aircon. Common Kitchen even had a dishwasher. Needless to say: Fridge, Induction cooker, oven, microwave, cutlery, utensils, crockeries all provided for. The kitchen even had air-con and TV. Free Coffee, tea, capsule coffee machine, musli all provided. Our Room 1 had park view and kitchen overlooked neighbour's house which was well-kept. You can hand-wash your laundry(forgot to see if there was a washer/dryer??) & hang them out the room window as there are laundry lines. Just 3-min walk and you are at the main Zagreb Road. 4-min walk to Diocletian's Palace and market. We basically walked from Nirvana to all sightseeing sites including Marjan Hill. Only drawback: for guests coming from Tropical countries, the room was not warm enough. The Daikin aircon had a winter night mode at 30 degrees but somehow the room wasn't warm enough for us (note that we stayed in Nov, 2016; if spring & summer shd be fine). Other than this one point, other things are good. The lady relative of accommodation owner spoke English well and gave us good travelling and food tips of Split.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay.I think the aircon was at the lowest fan . Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island ,Canada

Very close to bus station and the harbourfront

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Super clean room with mini fridge, safe, dishes,kettle,lots of clean towels,cupboard space and closet space... everything you would need!! And best of all, in a great location, close to bus stop and the Diocletian Palace. Davor was friendly and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Davor, Hotel Management
Thank you.It was nice to host you.Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming house, conveniently located

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet neighbourhood, charming old house a few steps up the hill but old town, harbour and bus station are still within 5 minutes. Very helpful host.
Cons: Interior is clean but has been modernised in a way that doesn't match the exterior.
Location: You can walk everywhere. Westwards along the waterfront you get to secluded rocky spots for swimming, and further beyond the Marjan wooded hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Davor, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice comment.Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient location, 5 min walk from airport bus.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room in good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room with modern shower/washbasin & w/c. Shared kitchen area where you could make tea/coffee. Only stayed one night but had a good nights sleep as building was in quiet area, Very close to main attractions/ ferry & bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Clean Room, EXCELLENT Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location couldn't be better, just outside of the walled town. The room was modern, spacious, and clean. VERY nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Perfect place to stay in Split.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Me and my wife stayed here on our way to Brac island for one night. We have been more than pleased with our room and overall attitude of staff. Nice and clean place.