Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eve from Ireland

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's a lovely room for the price, super clean & Maria was lovely and friendly. Would definitely stay again. Great location from the beaches and only about 20 minute walk from the centre along the coast. The room had kitchen facilities and free Wi-Fi. Basic decor but nothing was old or worn. No complaints
5 out of 5
by Josh from Manchester

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was great - clean, plenty of room, with enough facilities for our 2 night stay. The view from the balcony was great and the walk to the town not an issue for us. There is a bay and places to swim very close. We loved it. (Couple in 20s)
4 out of 5
by Dee from Ireland

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival we were told that apt was overbooked, from reading other reviews this has happened before. We had to stay in other apartment across the road. Facilities not quite as described on website but adequate and clean. We also had that amazing view! Location good, beach bar and swimming a few minutes downhill from apt. Supermarket close by aswell. Approx 10 mins walk to Hvar town but it is a nice walk by the sea. Would stay here again, great location and view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erica

Great view, bit of a walk to town, but overall gre

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Awesome view, quiet neighborhood, a couple of hotels nearby with restaurants if you don't want to make the trek into town
Location: Grocery store a minute walk away
This large apartment has all you need. Be prepared to pay in cash. If you are not able to walk far or go up hills, this is not the place for you, bc it will be expensive cab rides back and forth to town and beach. There are a couple of places very close to eat, but otherwise, everything is a bit of a trek. It would have been helpful if the owners provided their email or phone number before arrival or sent a return email after booking with instructions/transportation options how to get to the apt. Other than that, we had a great time. Took a boat to a gorgeous beach on one of the smaller islands close by. You can't beat the price for such an incredible spot!
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Australa

Great outlook!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
We found it a bit tricky to find driving down some very winding and narrow roads but were happy with the room and facilities. The view from the balcony was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Patak's Place - Amazing view + close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
3 of us stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment is spacious with a kitchen and patio. Very homey. the view from the patio was spectacular! my 2 friends who slept in the bedroom found the bed a bit too firm for their taste; i slept on the sofabed and it was very comfortable for me. The apartment is about 5 minutes from the beach - just walk down the steps and bam, you're in front of crystal clear blue water. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main part of the city, but it's a pleasant walk by the water. As is common in many places in Croatia, payment here is in cash, not credit card, so be prepared for that. I'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twickenham

Lovely sea view

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
The owner was very helpful with information before we arrived and kindly collected us from the town centre after arriving on the ferry. We were pleased with the accommodation, plenty of space for the 3 of us and plenty of equipment for cooking. Elderly people might find the steps to the promenade difficult and the walk into the town centre along the beach was over 20 minutes but this was not a problem for us. We enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pataks place - en otrevlig idyll.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Det var ett rum i ett hus och inget hotel som vi hade fått intrycket av. - Personalen var otrevliga med ett hett temperament men läget som rummet låg i ut mot vattnet nära hula hula beach club vägde upp vistelsen. 3 toasters
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk utsikt!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt boende med fantastisk utsikt. Nära till bad o centrum. Fin strandpromenad.