Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Walking distance from the main sights. Ferry, catamaran and speed boats all dock right in front. The fresh pasta house restaurant downstairs is lovely food. We had a junior suite and the room was very spacious. Only downside is that the room we had was on the end and the windows were all in view of the public (the front sea facing but passers by can view in, the side facing the neighbouring restaurant in full view into the doorway and back a little more discreet but still in view of passers by. The bathroom was interesting in that it ha's no doors on the showers but we had read about this. Luckily the toilet did have a door so you have some privacy. Overall nice stay and perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs maintenance

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The good: This hotel is perfectly located, right on the marina, which meant that you could get off your ferry and enter your hotel immediately. Breakfast was okay as an inclusion. The bad: The hotel itself was disappointing. We had to request a room change upon arrival because the room smelt and was mouldy. Also, it was still dirty from previous guests, it looked like the floor hadn't been cleaned. Our new room was reasonable at first, but as the day went on a smell permeated from the bathroom. It was horrible. We believe it was from the pipes and lack of ventilation in the area itself. Lastly, the toilet does not flush effectively - you need to wait 10-15min between flushes. It is a noisy location, if you have a Sea view room on level 1 or 2 it's loud if you are a light sleeper. Lights, there are no lights in the celling, and the lamp and bed side tables are insufficient lighting. So if you need more light you need to open the blinds but then you have Zero privacy because they only have a block out curtain. Lastly, this hotel does not provide an iron in the rooms. Instead they ask that you use the public laundry facilities a few streets away. After being abroad for 6 weeks and having your clothes crinkle in your bags, this is quite inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal place to stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We spent two nights here, perfect location on the seafront, and away from the noisier bars and clubs of Hvar. We had a spacious room with sea views. Clean and well designed. The breakfast was great, and staff were extremely helpful. Plenty of nice touches with. Daily complementary drinks and snacks! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in the middle of everything, watching private boats come in and ferries, restaurants, short walk to swimming, our room had balcony ,only 5 rooms with this feature well worth the extra money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, room so many flaws

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room design is useless. Bathroom might as well not have glass as it makes noise when you open doors, bedroom steams up when having a shower, room too cold, bed uncomfortable and sheets not nice. Location was exceptional for ferry and being in centre of town and also good you can use sister hotel for a pool day. If you have to leave on an early ferry stay here. Staff were pretty good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Right on the docks after deboarding the ferry Recommend the room with balcony and sea view..a bit noisy but beautiful. Our AC did not work but they brought us a fan which sufficed. Great buffet breakfast and the best location for all the sights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but very noisy!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: the toilet needs more privacy and some of the rooms should come with a noise warning!
Location: Great central location to explore the town!
The hotel is very nice, in a great location on the main harbour seafront. Hotel was very clean and modern. We had a seaview balcony room, the view was great albeit often large ferries coming and going but overall lovely. The room was very small and I wouldn't recommend it to first time couple holidays...the bathroom (toilet in particular) offers little privacy, see through doors etc. Fine for us but I would have been mortified if it had been with a new boyfriend! The hotel is in the thick of it which is great on the one hand but you are 2 doors down from Carpe Diem which plays LOUD music until at least 2am. So if you are here to party then this hotel is perfect....but we needed an early night on our last night here and it was impossible, even with the ear plugs the hotel provided! Perhaps if you are on the other side of the hotel etc the noise may be better!. The other great thing is you get to use the facilities of the other hotels in the group that have a pool etc which was perfect. Overall a great stay here but with a few kinks...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatle, Washington

Okay hotel near ferry

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room didn't feel clean. Staff not very accommodating (minus one helpful man). The hotel is located near one of the largest clubs on the island, so we were thinking that having a balcony would be a good thing. We live in a city with heavy foot traffic and we thought it was loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Overhyped

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great location and sister locations.
Cons: Better room sizes , cleaner rooms, better customer service and more helpful in booking excursions
Location: Great location and monopoly of the best sites at the hotel.
This hotel was very disappointing. For over 500 dollars (US) for 2 nights it should have been much better. The good ... Although well located especially if your ferrying over and it having a monopoly on many of the islands top spots (sister locations) were a plus but for many people only there for 2 or 3 days it doesn't really help. More negatives then positives ....we did not expect our room To be so small and claustrophobic. It was tiny, nothing like the pictures shown on the website. the walls were dark red and half the lights in our room were out, it was so dark that we called twice to have our lights fixed and or lamps brought up to our room. The room was so dusty and not cleaned well at all. The 1st front desk person we spoke to never put in our order, or sent anyone up, the late night shift gentleman brought us a lamp to help part of our problem. Additionally the front desk was really not helpful in scheduling excursions and tours they told us all were filled which they were not. They have agreements with certain tour groups. We walked a few feet out of our hotel and found plenty of travel groups willing to help us and book us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great but for disco noise

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the fact that the disco played music until 2:00 am and it sounded like the subwoofer was in the room with us. Impossible to sleep and we had no advance warning. We paid extra for the balcony and view but regretted that decision since we could not sleep in spite of being exhausted from travel