Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

a great location for a quiet vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
it located 20 minuts drive from the city of split, beautiful litlle town, the hotel is right above an amazing beach, do your self a favor and dont sattle for any less then an ocean front room. the lady that run the place is amazing, allways care for you and offers help when ever needed, she will allways offer you wine :) you can find great resturants in a walking distance. great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of an AirBnB than a Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Driver that was promised was not at the airport so we were left stranded. I asked a stranger to make call, at which time I was told we could wait 30 minutes, or take a cab. We chose the cab, which cost $50. Cab had a difficult time finding the place. Couldn't find a way to "check in". There is no "lobby", just the owner's apartment which we couldn't locate. After a bit, we were welcomed and shown our rooms, which were fine. We were then told that the car was broken down and that was why they weren't at the airport. Then why no email??? Overall, I feel that the property was not at all as advertised. * WiFi rarely worked * TV in 1 of 2 rooms didn't work * Treacherous walk down cliff to "beach". Yes, beautiful sea view, but not practical for beach * No curtain in shower in 1 bath - My daughter was in a compromised position when realized that there were guests in the driveway and she could be seen showering * no printer available to print boarding passes. Certainly was never offered a limo or town car for use. * Was shocked to be asked for cash for the stay as I have never been in a situation where I couldn't use a card. If it weren't for UBER, we really would have struggled with our stay. If you just need a place to sleep, the rooms were comfortable enough. Much more AirBnB, not even close to what I would expect from even a small boutique or low end hotel.
4 out of 5
by alan from Sugar Land, TX, USA

Super Horizont Strobec - a little hard to find

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had a quick 1-night stay at the Super Horizontal guesthouse. It was a bit hard to find while driving. The owners need to put a sign on the street Ivankova to let people know where they are. It took me a half hour to find the place, which now lies behind another building #29 Ivankova. Restaurants are found in Strobec marina area, but it is a long walk from the Super Horizont. The marina area is pretty at sunset.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Hong Kong

short stay

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a place to crash in if u have a car.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Wisconsin USA

Breathtaking views and friendly hostess!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and very nice hostess....love the garden. Need car to get around. We had 6 in our party and apt 4. 2 bathrooms and 1 bedrm with a double and a single plus same type beds in main room. 2 balconies. Adequate for our 3 nite stay. Can walk to a few restaurants but no bus close by so drove our car. Good to feel what living there would be like. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Brisbane

A hidden gem but not for everybody

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were a little concerned when driving to the apartment as the area seemed isolated. Our view changed after meeting Mira, who went to great lengths to explain nearby restaurants and attractions. It was superbly situated about 5km south of busy Split and within walking distance of the restaurants and beach of Stobrec. It also has access to a more private section of the ocean down a reasonably accessible path. Mira's wife even did our washing. She didn't want payment but we compensated her for her generosity. The accommodation itself is 3 stars at best but the service is great. If you don't like crowds, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Hospitality
The hospitality was excellent! Miro made us feel welcomed the minute we stepped foot in Croatia. He came to the airport to collect me and my neighbour, dropped us straight to the nearest beach and took our luggage back to the hotel so that we can make use of our short stay in Croatia. The view from this hotel is simply amazing- swinging in the hammock late at night was relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by miro, Hotel Management
thank you so much!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Wonderful

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was spacious and clean. Views were amazing. Beach was good although no sand and a tough hike back up. Owners were very helpful with car rental issues. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by miro, Hotel Management
thank you so much!!!