Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Run down, no amenities, overpriced, small sad pool

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The worst! Town is charming but the hotel is priced like it's a recently renovated boutique. Adjust your expectations down, this is more like a youth hostel. My air conditioner drip line was plumbed with a spout hanging over my bathtub. I asked for a small amount of laundry to be done and was charged more than the clothing originally cost! The rooms were nicely cooled but that's it! I booked a king and received to twin beds pushed together! Try getting your romance on with separate bed linens and a widening crack down the middle. The owner of this hotel owns most of the properties on the island, one is a beach resort with tons of amenities, we were invited by the front desk to use the restaraunts and spas services as well as any other revenue generating services at their sister properties, however when we noted the lack of amenities at the palace and requested use of the pool at the resort, flat no! Ignore the smell of urine in the rooms or meat cooking in the hallways, the pool deck has no towels, the sauna controls are locked, the pool showers have no light switches and are not stocked with shampoo or soap. I could go on by why bother, this hotel is were great vacations come to a screeching crash into a wall of sewage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good sea view, located close to the main square and ferry port
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: Construction outside was horrible. I feel like we should have been informed by Expedia that this was going to be happening, it was so noisy
Location: Square, fort, shopping, easy walk to boats for excursions. After the steps to get inside it was nice to see an elevator.
Clean room in the perfect location. Great breakfast and friendly staff. We were so close to the Fort, The Square, great restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can't beat the location

Posted May 25, 2017
Great location. Good breakfast, which is included, so the price is pretty great as well. Howver, the beds are uncomfortable and don't let them put you next to the elevator. It is loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Beautiful place
Room was a bit dated but location/setting was fantatsic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel must be in one of the best location in Hvar. Two minutes walk from the ferry and less to all the restaurants and shops in the main square. The view from the room was stunning and also from the outdoor restaurant terrace. The staff were very good and helpful and made us welcome. The room was clean and a good size but the bathroom was really in need of modernisation. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean but dated rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rather dated hotel in a great location. Room was clean but basic. Don't expect luxury here! Bathroom particularly - clean and functional but rather old-fashioned and institutional feeling. Breakfast was nice, standard continental choices, cheese etc was of good quality although the coffee was from a machine using instant coffee not fresh ground. The breakfast terrace is lovely with a great view although rather a lot of wasps around. Given the location, and we were only staying one night, we felt it was good value for the price we paid (£67 mid-week in late September) but I'd be disappointed if we'd spent much more money, and if you were staying several nights you might want a little more luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Enjoyed half board .drinks expensive.good location .would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rooms but well maintained

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fab location ! Walking distance to everything best around !