Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Heath

Unique and awesome (if a bit cramped) housing

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very unique apartment in the northeast tower of the old city wall, with some rooms having awesome views of old town Split. The wifi worked well and the bedroom size was great. However, three bedrooms share one bathroom, and it does create a bit of a wait in the mornings and evenings. And the one bathroom has very very low slanting ceilings. I bumped my head no less than 15 times in the two-night stay. All in all, I'd stay here again given the cool-factor of the location and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice apartment, friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: The door looked a little insecure.
Location: Hvar town below, daytime beaches and nighttime entertainment. If you're renting a care, much all of the island is within reach.
This is a nice apartment with two good size bedrooms, bathroom and a small kitchen. Its nicely located just above Hvar town. There are a good few stairs to climb on the way up - but ring ahead and the owner will be able to drive you up / down from the bus station. Was very happy staying here for a few days with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Excellent location with very clean rooms. Very helpful folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Inexpensive, clean flat 6 mins walk from harbour

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Lots of space, air conditioned, good shower, towels and linen provided and changed half way through week. Nice and quiet.
Cons: Addition of a toaster.
Location: Central to Hvar Town so plenty to do!
Lovely, clean and comfy apartment very close to centre of Hvar town but a 6 minute walk away so nice and quiet. Up a hill with lots of steps or up a slopey road, failry steep in parts, but we are fine, despite not being very fit. We really enjoyed our stay - great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A bit of a walk from town but worth it. Huge apartment (2 bedrooms for the two of us) and immaculate.
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Chicago

Great service, awesome location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Really excellent service with a pick-up at the ferry!! It would have been a long walk and difficult to find if we did not get a ride. Only a 5min walk into the heart of Hvar town which made the accommodations very quiet at night (thankfully). Nice and affordable place for August rental and extra bed and room was an added bonus.
3 out of 5
by Guy from UK

Helpful owner

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Helpful owner. Clean.
Cons: Kitchenette could be better equipped.
Location: Close to town and bus station without climbing flights of steps.
Having been moved to an apartment with no balcony and right by busy road junction due to water damage in the apartment (prior to our arrival), we complained and on our second try the owner put us up in another property that was very nice. We were there for 3 nights before being moved back to the apartment we were supposed to be in in the first place (the damage having been repaired). This was acceptable but our holiday overall was spoiled by having to move 3 times in a week. Even the original apartment was not quite what we had expected from the description and we suggest you e-mail the owner direct to ensure you get what you want; he speaks excellent English and is very helpful. Villa Sandra can be accessed from the town without climbing steps and is close to the bus station.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Australia

Great self service apartments

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Well equipped self service apartment close to main town square.
5 out of 5
by Regina from Taiwan

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
very nice and friendly host, the apartment is very clean and very close to the bus station (if you know how to get there). I just asked.... and enjoyed my stay in Hvar island very much... Will definiltely stay with Villa Sandra again if they are available~~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels