Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Brian from Amsterdam

Great location but not the most comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Best location in Split - in the center of it all. And the thick stone walls mostly keep out the music from the dj's on both sides of the apartment. Igor was also a very nice and responsive host. The bed was hard as a rock though. The bathroom small and uncomfortable. And for the price we paid I would expect to have some control over the airco.
5 out of 5
by Aida from san juan puerto rico

villa Marul great unique experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
unique great stay, the staff was very nice, the coordination was flawless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Marul unique great experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very unique great experience. At first we arrived at night and the stairs of the building was crowded with people and loud music from the cafe on front of the building it was fun and we thought it was going to be a loud night. The windows of the room completely isolated the noise and we had a great rest. The towels and soaps were changed every day and every day when coming back to the room everything was so clean. There can not be a better location than villa Marul
4 out of 5
by Karl from Williamsburg, Virginia

Absolutely amazing location, but noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Igor was as helpful as anyone would wish. The rooms were fine and well appointed (it is a loft, not a separate second bedroom). The location is amazing, if anything, a little too good. There are bars on both sides and the music played until 2 AM the first night, and even later the second night. Not blaring, but impossible to ignore. Apparently this is not year-round, but if you want a quiet place in July, this isn;t it. If you want the most central location in Split, and have a good set of earplugs (or plan on closing out the bars) this is your spot.
4 out of 5
by Mehdi from Bay Area, usa

Great Split stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right in the town. Hotel owner was great and very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Great for families and couples.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Toronto, Canada

Villa Marul Summer 2015

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
What an amazing location, dead centre into town with stunning views of the courtyards and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. The place itself was cute and cosy. The staff was pretty nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in the heart of the old city

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay, the apartment is located in the heart of the old city. Many steps, hard with the luggage, but once in - it was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

In the heart of Split

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Brilliant location, brilliant room and brilliant host!
4 out of 5
by Barry from California

Location Location Location...

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The owner Igor is great. Very accommodating. Really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect with one exception. Very loud at night and lots going on. Would have given this rating a five were it not for the noise. This hotel is in the middle of all the night life and tourist activity. If you want this type if stay, this is your place. We actually had to ask the local wine bar to move a table so we could get to our front door at night. Fun stuff. Did not get a lot of sleep, but had fun.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Mobile

Split Home

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great building in a great location... close enough to the ferry terminal and a very short walk to the Riva. Plenty of fun and interesting things to see within a 5 minute walk radius. Room was perfect for two individuals. There is a kitchenette (with mini-fridge) and coffeemaker.