Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B, great location, fantastic hosts

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet location, but close to amenities: 10 minute walk to bars and restaurants on the beach; 20 minute walk into Trogir old town. Lovely beaches on Ciovo island, and a nice little passenger ferry for day trip to Split. Great location for a few days, and there's enough to do nearby for a full week's holiday. Pape is a beautiful B&B, caringly decorated. Delicious breakfasts. Spotlessly clean. Fantastic home-cooked local dinner experience. Great tips from our hosts for local restaurants, beaches, and outings. Couldn't have been better. Thank you very much Ira and Boris for an absolutely wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
by Elena from Kaiserslautern

EXTREMELY RUDE check in, spoiled stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We called the hotel in advance to let them know we would be arriving late at nigh around 1-2 am. The receptionist said they would arrange something. When we finally arrived around 2 am (after spending an hour trying to find the hotel) there was no note, key or ANY instructions anywhere regarding our check-in. We were extremely tired, lost and confused having nowhere to go. We called the reception door bell and the phone #. After about an hour a guy came down the stairs. We told him we had a reservation and called about arriving late. He was EXTREMELY RUDE, unhappy to see us, said if we had any complains we (4 people) could go to whatever apartments elsewhere (in the middle of the nigh) and showed us at the gates. We were shocked, this spoiled our stay and the impression about Croatia. We told the receptionist about this situation at the check out and they did not even apologize.
5 out of 5
by Saila from espoo

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
A really clean and beautiful hotel with the most warm-hearted owner couple who made everything they can for the guests.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Matakohe New Zealand

Great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment had everything that we needed to use for our stay. It is close to the beach and restaurants. The people that run this place were excellent with giving us advise on where we wanted to go and very friendly. It was great for us that they spoke English as this is a great help. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
This villa is located near the beach. The host was very nice. The room was very clean as well.
3 out of 5
by Julian and Nicky

Welcoming friendly owners

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
Almost impossible to find, although the owners very helpfully came and met us (apparently quite common!). The double rooms were smallish with twin beds rather than a double. Everything was beautifully clean and thoughfully furnished. The larger appartments at the front look nicer, have views and balconies, although access to the downstairs terrace and a covered balcony to the stairwell, with table, chairs and a view were a good second best. The decoration of the rooms, stairwell (and everywhere inside that we saw) was lovely, with the added bonus of beautiful pottery and an artists' decorations on the walls. Local restaurant (Leonardos I think), recommended by the owners, was very good value and very friendly with good choice and local dishes; a lovely boat ride to Trogir and another to Split if you want. But the best thing was the friendly, interesting owners who enjoyed chatting and explaining local issues etc. Breakfast was superb. For us, the accommodation was very well placed for all we wanted to do on our first visit, and we hope to return for a longer visit, to explore so many other things we did not have time to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem that is Hard to Find!

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
The owners could not be more welcoming. The suite was spotless and the view superb. But, it is hard to locate.
5 out of 5
by Saila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa PaPe

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rent och fint rum med luftkonditionering. Mycket trevliga och gästvänligt värdpar. Bra bad ca 200m.
4 out of 5
by maud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels