Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The location would be better in season as all the watersports etc had closed up. However, split is really close by to visit and go onto boat trips.
We hired a car from split airport and to arrive at the villa it was one straight road for most of the journey. It took about 15 minutes from the airport if not less. It was a little hard to initially see the villa as the sign was not lit up but the directions and street number were useful. We paid a little extra for a kitchenette which was useful as we used the hob to cook on occasion. The room was smaller than expected but very clean and modern. We had a sea view and although view was mainly blocked by another hotel you could still see it. The location was great as the beach is really close and the villa has its own sun loungers. The staff are very helpful but sometimes hard to find (although we were out of season). The cleaner was lovely. She came in everyday and even washed up our dishes. I used google translate to write a note asking to borrow some washing up powder for some clothes I needed to hand wash. That evening we came back to lots of powder and conditioner. I would stay here again although in season (october half term lots of places were closed, though temperature 25C)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Zlatko Žanić, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your nice review, It is always our great pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed a stay. Hope to host you soon again. Kind regards, Zlatko
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Apartment is actually a room but lovely location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: At first sight we were very disappointed as i booked an apartment that turned out to be a room where we slept and eat with kitchen facility. Not ideal with my husband and two children. A part from that the location is fantastic one minute to the beach. Had a nice walk along the beach every day. 2 restaurants are on the door step of the villa very handy and good value for money. Owner very friendly though struggling with english. If you put up with the idea of been all in one room then i fully recommend this hotel. Also place was really clean and had all we need in the kitchen area.
Cons: Room too small and had the biggest apartment. The seiling in the double bed area were low and we constantly banged our head. No privacy with my husband as slept in the same room with the children.
Location: 2good seafood restaurants on door step. Great walk along the beach. Great view of the sea from balcony.cash machine, bakery and little market nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Zlatko Žanić, Hotel Management
Dear Monia, thank you so much for your nice review and for choosing our villa for holidays. I hope you will be able to visit us again. Kind regards, Zlatko
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Holiday

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The view and the cleanliness.
Cons: A bigger room - ours was quite small, but we had had to change our booking from earlier in the season to September and this was all they had left.
Location: Great location - beautiful views, right near the beach and bars without being too noisy. Definite things to do - the waterfalls and underground caves
We had a lovely stay at the Villa Pinocchio. The room was clean and the view from the balcony of the mountains splendid. The weather was great, even this late in the season. Definite excursions should be the waterfalls, and the underwater caves - both were amazing experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Zlatko Žanić, Hotel Management
Dear Hattie, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our Villa Pinocchio. I happy to hear you had a nice stay. I really appreciate your feedback. I hope you will be able to visit again soon. Kind regards, Zlatko
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very close to the beach, Maybe a 2 minute walk. Great size room and balcony. beach is great with plenty of bars and restaurants on the sides. Fresh bread across the road and a short walk to the grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Zlatko Žanić, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. I hope we will get the chance to host you again in the future. Best regards, Zlatko
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool UK

The Villa Pinocchio

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything, where it was situated
Cons: Nothing, all was great.
Location: The location was fantastic, backs on to a beach, and there are resturants next door on the beach.
The Villa Pinocchio, is a family run business to a high standard, very helpful, and it is no trouble to sort anything out, you can tell they love the work they do, and the quality of cleanliness is fantastic, sheets changed every 2 days, towels changed every day, and the staff are quick to have a chat, all in all, a very enjoyable stay, and will broadcast the fact to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Zlatko Žanić, Hotel Management
Dear Jimbo, thank you so much for your lovely review and for choosing our rooms. It is always a pleasure having a guest as nice as you, and I hope you will be able to visit again. Kind regards, Zlatko
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
From the first moment here everybody was treating us very nice... it was so comfortabe to talk with the owners ... so its recomended you will be so happy to stay here as long as you want because it has many facilities its near the beach and if course they offer you a fancy breakfast ... we enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Zlatko Žanić, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our hard work.That keep us moving forward. Best regards, Zlatko
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The apartments is very close to the beach, which has a lot of nice restaurants and was very affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Zlatko Žanić, Hotel Management
Dear Jhana, Thank you for your nice review, It is always our great pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed a stay. Hope to host you soon again. Kind regards, Zlatko.
5 out of 5
by Simon from London

Brilliant location and wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Pinocchio is a family run hotel and was a great choice as first time visitors to Croatia. Based just outside Split, you are close enough for easy access, but far enough out for peace and quiet. The staff are very friendly, helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable. We will definitely be coming back for a visit in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our apartment was absolutely brilliant. We really were not expecting it to be as clean and modern as it was. It had a kitchen complete with cutlery and essentials for making sandwiches and eating meals - one night we even stayed in and cooked. The owners were very helpful and attentive throughout our entire stay. The bed was comfortable and the shower modern and clean. The room also had great air conditioning so we didn't have to risk mosquitos entering the room if we wanted to cool down! It was very close to the beach too- with free sun lounger hire to us as we were staying at Villa Pinnocho. We would often have beach days, and our apartment was convenient enough to pop home for lunch half way through! There were also some nice restaurants in the area a little local shop and a very friendly bakery. A bus stop was located at the end of the drive way with a bus that could take you directly into Split in 30mins (for only 12 Kuna!) I can't tell you how impressed we were. A wonderful holiday made this way by this Villa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Zlatko Žanić, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin , Thank you so much for nice review! We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations and hope will have an opportunity to host you again. Best regards, Zlatko