Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
A good base to see Sibenik and the Krka National Park which are both a few miles away and easy to drive to. Villa Rosa was quiet and secluded, but it was almost empty being the end of season. There is a small supermarket about 200 yards away and a restaurant round the corner. There was initially no hot water in the kitchen and bathroom area (although the shower was not affected). This was rapidly solved when pointed out to the proprietor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great bed!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfortable bed ever!!!! Great location!
5 out of 5
by Rachel from the Wirral

Great place in a beautiful location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent time at Villa Rosa - we liked it so much we stayed two nights instead of one! Our apartment was absolutely enormous, and spotlessly clean. The place was nicely fitted out and had two separate bathrooms. The staff were friendly, and did some laundry for us at a very reasonable price (extremely quickly and to a very high standard). Villa Rosa is near a lovely restaurant and a short walk from several others. The island of Krapanj is beautiful and a short boat ride away (there's a ferry).
5 out of 5
by Theodore from Vancouver BC

Unconditionally recommended

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly staff (even with my late checkin) and spotlessly clean rooms, high quality for the price. Would definitely return next time near Sibenik!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I absolutely loved staying here. I had a safe place to park my car, an apartment that had a kitchen and an adorable balcony to hang out once my baby went to sleep and the beach that is only a 30 second walk away!!! The beach was gorgeous and the owners were so helpful and fantastic. We stayed here so we could be close to Krka National Park, it was about a 15 minute drive so not bad at all. Loved it loved it. Would stay here again if we came back to Sibenik.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly overpriced but nice host

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
It's hard to find cheap accommodation in Dubrovnik, but this location is overpriced for what it offers. Nonetheless it is severely booked during summer time. It's too far from the Lapaz station but it sure takes many steps to get to the bus station. Leaving the room is not too much of an issue but returning to it is always harder, especially if you are tired of walking in the city or if it's late night. The host lady is very nice and very helpful. The rooms are a good size but really just minimum bare standard. It is better to have a low expectation and be positively surprised than have a high expectation and have a bad first impression. I have stayed in nicer locations in Dubrovnik for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpenden

Super stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Villa Rosa is beautifully clean, had a fully equipped kitchen and is also easy to find.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Good location, a short bus ride from Sibenik. The sea is very close for sunbathing, swimming or just catching up on reading.
Had a lovely two days relaxing at Villa Rosa. Close to the sea and the little supermarket it was in a good spot.Super place to relax by the Adriatic.
5 out of 5
by dlcfox from Leicester

Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
We got very lucky at the Villa Rosa. Having booked a family room we were pleasantly surprised to be given two very well appointed double rooms each with stylish en-suite. It was off season so, as I say, I think we just got lucky. But at least I can review two rooms! Both were excellent - above and beyond what was expected. Location was ideal for trips to Krka and Sibenik, but the local area is quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brad from Canada

Top notch service

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel, and the hotel grounds are impecably kept. We were greeted warmlyand taken up to our comfortable room. The owner offered up a free welcome drink and later took us under his wing to help us find longer term accomodation in the area. The experience was fantastic and we would highly recommend the hotel to future guests.