Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, close to the crowded old town, but dark

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Good location, if a little hard to find.
Cons: Install adequate lighting. Couldn't see well enough to read a book without my own book lamp.
Location: Close to incredibly crowded tourist sites and restaurants. Watch out for light-fingered thieves in crowds.
This small room up one flight of stairs was fine: a few minutes walk to Diocletian's palace and the promenade, good shower, comfortable bed, surprisingly quiet for the number of people who walk by on the pedestrian-only street below. They provided an off-street parking spot 125 meters up the road. But when a room has only one small window it would be helpful to provide adequate lighting. There's a ceiling fixture in this room that doesn't help much, and two bedside lamps with dinky, dim bulbs. Changing the bulbs would improve the situation; LEDs, maybe?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, fun decor, great location.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights in the purple music room. Pros: Room is in a perfect location just outside the palace, walkable to everything. Marina, the host was amazing - she met us upon arrival and offered up her parking spot and gave us an orientation of the town. She was incredibly responsive to our emails, even on a holiday weekend. There are laundry services available but no laundry in the room or building - however, Marina was kind enough to help us out with this. The bed was comfortable and wifi was good. Cons: We chose this over an airbnb based on the photos, location, and parking. However, despite the name - this is not an apartment but more like a small hotel room with a very small bathroom. Somewhat cramped for 2 people. There was a hot pot, dishes and a refrigerator, though it was not really a kitchenette - we had to wash the dishes in the bathroom sink and there was occasionally a bad odor when using the fan in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Marina Kozina, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enoy in the room, location and hospitalitty Just small notice about kitchen faccilities: We do have 2 apartments (each with kitchen) and 1 double room (no kitchen, as is written in description) Once again , thank you for your stay and time Best wishes Marina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is about a 5 minute walk from Split Old Town and marina. Very cosy, air-con was greatly appreciated. Being so close to the Old Town means that sometimes you can hear passers by at night but a very nice ground floor studio apartment. Marina - the hostess- was very helpful and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Dino from Montreal

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not as nice like pictures.. We had street studio .. Too noisy , humid bad smell and no bedding Confort .. Pretty bad not to recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This would be a 2 star hotel elsewhere...

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The landlady was kind.
Cons: It could be cleaned daily and the damp/tobbaco smell resolved.
Location: The location is good. You can walk everywhere.
The hotel is close to all amenities in Split. It is in the centre. However, it is small, noisy and has a strong smell to dump and tobbaco.
5 out of 5
by Celine Helene from new york

A gem

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were three adults staying two nights in Split in May 2016 - just after this charming 2-bedroom apartment had been fully renovated. Marina was super friendly and welcoming, took her time to share her insights into the city and was super responsive on her cell phone with any question we had. The place is tastefully decorated, modern, spotless. We loved the (mostly pedestrian) neighborhood and enjoyed coming back every night to the peace and quiet of the apartment. Walking to the waterfront and to the Diocletian Palace was a pleasant 5-min stroll; everything you need to get in terms of supplies is within a 100-meter radius (bakeries, supermarkets, pharmacy...); and the fact that Marina has a free, secure parking was a huge bonus, especially so close to the Diocletian Palace. We just parked the car there and blissfully forgot about it for the rest of our stay! Yes, you do have to climb stairs (one short flight up to the apartment itself, which has 2 levels) but that's part of the charm, and they aren't bad at all. Our only regret: we didn't have time to try the wine and cheese bar, Paradox, just around the corner. Will have to come back for that one. Thank you Marina! We loved Split and hope to be back one day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Marina Kozina, Hotel Management
Dear Celine Helene, it is great that you enjoyed in Split and in apartment and thank you for nice review :) Best wishes to nice NY people Marina Kozina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with quirky decor

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect, the staff were very helpful.
Location: The apartment was central, close to the harbor, with a supermarket and pharmacy nearby.
The receptionist on duty was very friendly and helpful. She assisted us in finding transport (car and driver) to Trogir and to Dubrovnik 10 days later. He was prompt, polite and a safe driver. The apartments are quirky, particularly the lamp shades one was made from feathers and another like a daisy. We loved the individualism of the apartments. We openly had one night but they would be great for a longer stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and compact

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We had a pleasant time here. Great base for split and marina was very welcoming and was around to welcome us when we arrived. We would come back again.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Well positioned

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hard to find to start with but excellent position in old town, close to everything. Lovely apartment with everything we needed. Fantastic to have a washing machine and iron half way through our holiday.