Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, clean and near to the seaside.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet, easily accessible hotel Near the seaside and sea view from the balcony. Clean swimming pool. Wi-Fi available
Cons: All good so far and i was satisfied .
Location: The beach, Nice and big malls, waterfall
I had good experience throughout my stay, every staff members are very polite and helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms are well sound proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LANCASTER UK

lovely hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: small and freindly
Cons: nothing
Location: great location close to beaches
lovely small hotel fantastic staff good food close to beach and on transport route
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Friendly Hotel, left waiting at airport for 2 hrs

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and close proximity to beach. The balcony overlooked a fantastic view over towards Split.
Cons: The airport transfers.
Location: The location was fabulous, however the road is very dangerous with no paths to walk along to get to the other side of Podstrana.
We got off on the wrong foot right from the start, my daughter and I were left at the airport for over 2 hours waiting for the airport transfer we had paid extra for on booking. 2 phone calls later they eventually turned up and proceeded to moan that he wasn't making any money out of these transfers. Made me feel very uncomfortable. Same driver took us back on our return to the airport and spoke not one word to us, just glowered as if this was all our fault. Hotel did not apologise or make up in anyway for our very late arrival at the hotel. Just kept saying it was a misunderstanding. I have an email from the hotel reception saying they would be there to meet us and I twice gave them my flight details, including the day before. The hotel is no longer 4* in my opinion it is quite tired, I would class it more as a good 3*. The staff were extremely friendly and recommended some great excursions and gave detailed instructions on which buses to get to and from Split. Restaurant food was of a very high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the beach (2 min walk). Clean rooms, but our ac was not really working. Good thing the weather was cool so we just opened our windows. Hotel is not close to the city center but it's a short taxi ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel suitable for families and more mature client

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: For those of us who like a cup of tea at any hour of the day or night - tea making facilities in the room!
Location: See comments above.
We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Eden. The hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from the excellent receptionists, to the cleaning ladies and also to the Bar Manager who was overly fond of Richard Claderman! The 3 towns of Trodgir, Split and Omis were all within 30 minutes to an hour from the hotel. The public bus service is excellent. All three towns are stuffed with good shopping, plenty of great places to eat and interesting places to visit. Overall, a great region to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Old, Smelly. Solid 2 star hotel. I was very disappointed. Air conditioning did not blow any air because the filter was very dirty. Nice view from the window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: I loved that it was not far driving from split and just off the highway.
It was a very pleasant hotel clean and staff was great, the dinners were nice, if you dont like taking buses it was easy to drive to and close to the highway. great location if your driving and the bus stop is just outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolcott,ct.

On beach awesome location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
awesome location! Was told were probably only ones that never made it to split but why bother when you have this beautiful location! Ana was amazing and so friendly she helped us from the minute we walked through the door! The food was totally amazing but a little pricey after you check out what's outside of the hotel! Fablio pizza is across the street cheap and very good if you're used to American pizza !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromont

Close to Split

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: All. The dinner and the breakfast were super and the personnel OK
Cons: No
Location: Newark the sea and Split
The view from the room is wonderful. The room is spacious and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cozy hotel with a beautiful ocean view.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We arrived in Split a lot earlier than we have originally planned but the hotel staff was very accommodating and welcomed us to the hotel. There is a bus station literally right infront of the hotel so it is very convenient in terms of transportation to and from Split(bus 60 or 'Dalmatinac'). Overall service was excellent and there is a small beach by the hotel away from all the people. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Eden and strongly recommend this location to others planning to visit Split!