Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Old City

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Room was relatively small as was the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

One of our best hotel stays on four continents.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: Close to main tourist areas.
Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable room with view, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab, UT

Quiet hotel near the Old Town of Split

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, quiet and spacious and our room had a terrific view. There is a spa and small gym which I will definitely be using next time.
Cons: I felt that the decor was a bit out of sync for Old Town Split (shiny purple) but other people seem to enjoy it.
Location: Stroll along the Riva (seafront), get lost in the maze of streets and shops in Old Town or hike up to see the amazing view from Marjan Hill.
Hotel Luxe provides a great level of comfort and escape from the bustling Old Town of Split. It is located moments away from the heart of Old Split and also near the harbor. We were lucky and got an upgrade to the 5th floor which provided terrific views including the harbor. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Split.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location... Boutique

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The location was excellent... walking distance to everything....the hotel had a lovely spa and parking... I would recommend this hotel and next time in Split not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice and close to the main town square

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good hotel with a free breakfast and parking. Very close to the main town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East of England

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great little hotel in the ideal location for us - close to old town, beach and transport links. Quiet room. Excellent staff. Breakfast was satisfactory. Only issue is that we had two single beds and duvets (pushed together) rather than a double, and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We would stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location nice broadcast .. winks recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Avoid this property

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honoring commitments made. I booked at a low rate and can only conclude that they were able to get a higher price.
Location: Split is beautiful and has plenty of other hotel options.
Despite a confirmation message I was surprised to learn when we arrived that our rooms had been given to someone else. We were in Croatia 8 days and had no issues with any of the other 4 hotels we stayed in as we traveled around the country. Rude and unhelpful front desk staff. Avoid on principle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice and modern hotel very close to old town

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Luxe and would definitely recommend it to other travellers. The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring the old town and is 5 mins walk from the port and bus station if wanting to explore other towns and islands. The hotel is modern, comfortable and staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice also. The only thing the hotel lacks is a bar/ restaurant but you are so close to old town for eating out it wasn't a problem. We were delighted to be given a free upgrade to a sea view room with balcony also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Hotel Luxe has it all

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Old town (crammed with bars and restaurants) 2 mins walk; beach 10 mins walk; airport 30 mins drive; easy access to beautiful coastal road south.
Hotel Luxe is undoubtedly the cleanest hotel I have ever been in! Every corner is immaculate, the welcome is warm, the breakfasts tasty and varied, the beds comfortable, the rooms spacious, and the whole place has a quirky appeal that makes you feel special. There is a gym, sauna, jacuzzi and massage available in the Wellness Centre and the hotel is 2 minutes' walk from the old town. There is even a car park. Perfect for a short break or a base from which to explore. This is the second time I've stayed here and, even with high expectations, the whole experience was delightful.