Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Simply perfect: Staff, service, comfort, luxury, food, wine. Everything and everyone was superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback and complimenting our hotel service and the staff. Hope we will welcome you again! Kind regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: I really liked that it was away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in the tourist area.
Cons: The first room that we had did not have a separate shower area, rather it had a shower in a high bathtub. I thought that was not good.
Location: The location was in a quiet area, but still close to a public beach. It was also conveniently located in that you could walk to the Old Town.
Hotel Park is an elegant hotel a little away from the Old Town. I liked this feature very much because it was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the crowds. The hotel is beautiful, the service is impeccable, the staff very friendly and always doing their best to please. My family and I had a wonderful stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Merlyn, Thank you for your review! We are very happy you liked the hotel service and our staff. Thank you for being a part of our story and we hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and easy walk to the palace.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great first time stay for a few days to discover Split before getting on a boat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your opinion and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel and good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It's easier to say that there was nothing I disliked!
Cons: The Internet connection is a bit intermittent on the top floor.
Location: Split old town - Diocletian's Palace ( a must see!) - ferries and hydrofoils to the islands and Ancona Italy - bus station to other town in Croatia
We stayed for 5 nights in late April - in a duplex room with a good sea view. The room space is. generous - as there is an 'upstairs' bedroom with its own cloakroom and separate lounge ( with a sofa that converts into a double bed. The downstairs bathroom has a good shower that is separate from the bath. Housekeeping is perfect - very clean and tidy. Bed linen and towels are good quality. The main bed was big and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good - with something for everyone - all of the usual cooked stuff,fresh fruits cereal and yoghurts - and lovely cured meats and fish. Excellent bread and great coffee! If you want a good cafe latte - ask for it in a glass, hot milk and with an extra shot -the waitresses are very obliging and their English - and other languages are very impressive. The dining room is a lovely space - and weather permitting - you can also eat outside. The location of the hotel is good - 10 minute stroll into the old town/ferry port/bus station. It's opposite the Bacvice beach where ther are bars and cafes galore. There is also a big nightclub there - opens late evening to early morning - no noise from it as such - But people can be noisy leaving early in the morning I'd you have you window open overnight. Not a problem - just an observation. The hotel has a spa and small gym - we used the spa - and it is lovely. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening - but 5* would cover all aspects of it - Would we stay there again? Certainly would!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are very glad to know that we fulfilled your expectation. We are looking forward to see you again in Hotel Park in Split! Kind regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard J M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

5 star experience 8 min walk to town

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I was trully able to rest at this nice hotel... everything is perfect. Tha SPA is superb. However for the gym lovers -the gym is a bit small and limited equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel near city centre

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Attentive and helpful staff in an attractive classic interior hotel. Overlooking the best (small) beach in town, the terrace and sea facing rooms are particularly pleasant. 15/20 minutes walk to ferry port or Diocletian's palace. Food in restaurant well prepared and well served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Quality Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Quality everything
Cons: Price of restaurant
Location: Diocletians Palace with a guided tour is special. Ferry to Trogir is well wort doing
We had a comfortable junior suite room in an ideal location. 15 minutes easy walk to the old town and just opposite a nice beach and pleasant sea front walkway. Excellent breakfast choice and restaurant has outstanding food but very expensive. We used Dvor restaurant which was just as good and half the price under 10 minutes walk away in a delightful setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The hotel desk staff and concierge were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Our room was a split level with a half bath upstairs. Lovely outdoor and indoor breakfast area which included a buffet with a lovely variety. One con: We ordered waffles one morning and they looked deep fried and were hard as a brick. Could not stick fork in to eat it. The location is a short 6 minute taxi ride to old town Split. There is a local beach next door to the hotel which gets busy. We opted to enjoy the quiet but small pool area at the Park which is set just across the street from the beach.