Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel but some of the staff is very grumpy

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We were told it's a beach view room but given classic room saying this is what we booked. The reception staff is friendly but the restaurant staff is very grumpy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3-4 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, right on the beach with fantastic views out to sea (tip: request a room in the main hotel on the second floor or above when booking, otherwise you might end up with a small balcony directly above the restaurant rooftop). Great for watching the sunsets. Spacious room, comfortable beds, blackout curtains, decent sized balcony with table, chairs and sunbed, and bathroom with jacuzzi bath, shower and double washbasins. Hot water boiler inefficient so it's best to have a shower during off-peak times otherwise the water might be cold. Indoor pool on top floor with good views but the water was colder than the sea temperature. Fast internet access. Good parking, located off the main road to/from the Split and airport direction and to/from Omis for the zipline and river activities. Good, friendly and helpful service from the receptionists but not so friendly from the restaurant staff. Poor food quality overall and badly organised breakfasts, always with a queue for the one coffee/tea maker and a general lack of clean plates, cutlery etc. Better to try the other restaurants along the beach and at the Meridien marina (or in Split) for a better value and tastier lunch/dinner, or buy food at the local bakeries and shops on the main road.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Average with some undisclosed surprises

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great it is in Podstrana about a 10 / 15 min ride out of Split, the booing was in the Summer and was very busy. You must be aware the hotel manages a couple of other hotel building that are behind the advertised hotel. I was there in business so it did not bother me to much but if I was there in vacation I would really been in happy. I was placed in one of the building behind the hotel and the view was basically of the hotel I thought I was going to be staying in, which is advertised with an ocean view. I can see how if you were checking in on vacation this would be disappointing. 50% of the staff were great, beds in the building we were in were very in comfortable
5 out of 5
by Shella

Very accommodating

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very accommodating when we arrived at 8 AM after a 15 hour train ride to Split. They let us check in early and we were very appreciative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel near to beach and excellent restaurant.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Lovely large room with balcony with sea view. Staff helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Reception - San Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Warm regards, San Antonio staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Staffordshire

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionists were excellent, one in particular was over and above helpful giving us a very useful points of interest talk on Split. One problem we and others had was that GPS SAT NAV did not directly find
4 out of 5
by Jose Augusto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel on the beach but doesn't warrant 4 stars

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: Better customer service and more responsive to reported problems
Location: Podstrana is basically a road leading out of Split with restaurants, hotels, shops and houses on either side. There's not much else.
If you are looking for a hotel close to the beach, then you won't find one much closer than this - so for location then it's 5 out of 5. We stayed in a Deluxe room, which gives you a sea view, for one week and, overall, the room was satisfactory - good size room, comfortable bed, efficient air conditioning. I guess for some people, then this is all you need for your holiday. But it was all of the little "inconveniences" that marred the week.For example, we were originally checked into a room that was already occupied. Thank goodness the nobody was currently in the room!. Then once we were given the correct room, we found that the safety deposit box was faulty. Even though we reported the problem immediately, it took 3 days to get it fixed. We also found the Jacuzzi didn't work, the fridge only slightly cold, some of the room lights didn't work, we were given only hand towels on one day and there was only one bath robe. I'm sure some of you reading this are thinking we were being fussy, but in my view these were items advertised by the hotel and therefore should be provided and good working order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Rm small, no fac make drink, glass door to

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were good
Cons: A lot
Location: Location a way out of Split but bearable , a lot of children
Room far too small, no facilities to make a drink i.e. tea, loo paper only one roll left, had to buy towels for beach, fruit juice for breakfast poor quality, problems with the safe in the room, glass door to loo!