Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel but some of the staff is very grumpy

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We were told it's a beach view room but given classic room saying this is what we booked. The reception staff is friendly but the restaurant staff is very grumpy.
5 out of 5
by Shella

Very accommodating

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very accommodating when we arrived at 8 AM after a 15 hour train ride to Split. They let us check in early and we were very appreciative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel near to beach and excellent restaurant.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Lovely large room with balcony with sea view. Staff helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Reception - San Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Warm regards, San Antonio staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Staffordshire

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionists were excellent, one in particular was over and above helpful giving us a very useful points of interest talk on Split. One problem we and others had was that GPS SAT NAV did not directly find
4 out of 5
by Jose Augusto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel on the beach but doesn't warrant 4 stars

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: Better customer service and more responsive to reported problems
Location: Podstrana is basically a road leading out of Split with restaurants, hotels, shops and houses on either side. There's not much else.
If you are looking for a hotel close to the beach, then you won't find one much closer than this - so for location then it's 5 out of 5. We stayed in a Deluxe room, which gives you a sea view, for one week and, overall, the room was satisfactory - good size room, comfortable bed, efficient air conditioning. I guess for some people, then this is all you need for your holiday. But it was all of the little "inconveniences" that marred the week.For example, we were originally checked into a room that was already occupied. Thank goodness the nobody was currently in the room!. Then once we were given the correct room, we found that the safety deposit box was faulty. Even though we reported the problem immediately, it took 3 days to get it fixed. We also found the Jacuzzi didn't work, the fridge only slightly cold, some of the room lights didn't work, we were given only hand towels on one day and there was only one bath robe. I'm sure some of you reading this are thinking we were being fussy, but in my view these were items advertised by the hotel and therefore should be provided and good working order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Rm small, no fac make drink, glass door to

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were good
Cons: A lot
Location: Location a way out of Split but bearable , a lot of children
Room far too small, no facilities to make a drink i.e. tea, loo paper only one roll left, had to buy towels for beach, fruit juice for breakfast poor quality, problems with the safe in the room, glass door to loo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and the beach.
Cons: Parking is terrible and almost nonexistent by 10 AM until later in the day. The AC was dysfunctional as well.
The hotel was good and the restaurant was fine. The hotel is located off of a very busy highway, has limited parking, and the air conditioning runs poorly. But the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by wendy from nottingham

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
great location but hotel a little tired and needs attention to detail.Shower not attached to wall, reported twice but not fixed ,bedside light not working reported but again nothing done.Service at breakfast very slow.Poor wifi .Did not seem to be anybody in overall charge.