Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfectly located modern boutique hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The blend of modern and ancient. The staff.
Cons: We asked hotel staff to pass on to management that installing an upscale coffee/tea maker in the room would be a plus,
Location: In heart of Diocletian Palace; you can hear the acappella singers if you open window. It is directly ABOVE Diocletian cellars @water gate.
Totally enjoyed this small hotel. Best possible location. Rooms are modern and clean, staff are unvaryingly helpful and courteous, breakfasts are tasty. Be aware that you likely have to walk a bit with your luggage unless you make other arrangement, and the facility has no elevator. No problem for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We absolutely loved this hotel, the location is awesome, you are literally right inside Diocletian's Palace (300 A.D.) and within walking distance of the ocean and tons of restaurants nearby. The concierge recommended a restaurant called Bokeria and it was one of the best meals I've had.
5 out of 5
by Josimari

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience from the moment we checked-in until after we checked out. The front desk was very friendly and welcoming. All of the staff members went above and beyond to help and make our staying a great and comfortable experience. Although parking would be an issue in the area, they provided free valet parking. The hotel may be a little tricky to find, as it is in the center of the old town, but that is the case with most hotels in the area. The location is great, it is steps away from the bell tower and the basement of the old town. The breakfast was very good and the espresso was one of the best ones I have ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Small, boutique hotek
Cons: Refrigerator had electrical problem.
Location: All historical place and ocean.
Breakfast is very delicious. Staffs are polite and friendly. The hotel located at convenient place to go everywhere. We will come back if we have another opportunity to visit Croatia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel located in heart of Old Town Split

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and clean, comfortable room. Bathrobes and slippers are provided along with a towel warmer.
Cons: The towels were a little harsh. It would be more pleasing to soften them a bit unless of course, you enjoy exfoliating yourself as you dry off.
Location: Everything. The hotel is located in old town Split, right in the heart of the palace and a few minutes walk to the sea port and bus/train station.
Hotel is a little gem hidden in the old part of Split and located near the sea port. Room is clean and comfortable. Staff greeted us and were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was traveling with my older sister who has trouble with stairs. They offered suggestions and were quite willing to help in any way. We were headed to the Airport in the morning and the staff offered to take us to the shuttle bus stop. Since we were leaving prior to breakfast, they packed a breakfast for us to go. I would easily recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Wonderful and well located, but a problem to find.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Directions to find it
Wonderful staff, courtesy and helpful. Very good breakfast included. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Parking is a problem but the staff takes on that responsibility. They just need to send out specific directions in locating this delightful small hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

Stay in a palace

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful, intimate hotel in a historic setting just steps from both the Riva and the most picturesque areas of Diocletians palace. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
A truly great hotel with friendly staff and a fabulous location.