Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Really nice hotel, especially for the relatively low cost. The beach restaurant was really convenient and had a great range of options, good breakfast included, comfortable room with balcony and all the usual facilities. The hotel was also right opposite a bus stop for services Split, so very well placed to travel around. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana

family run simple clean hotel with good restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Location: kisss fortress well worth a visit and trogir is really stunning
the beach was surprisingly good. we had a couple of meals at the restaurant - great pizza and superb sea food shop ; the staff were really helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No "private beach"

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel itself was perfectly adequate for the two of us. It looked like it was recently redone even. I, however, was not a fan of the so called private beach. The beach was not private and there were tons of people coming to it that were not staying at the hotel. Private beach to me also implies that you shouldn't have to pay for a chair which costs you a little more than $5/chair. Luckily, they had a pool that was private you could lay by. The desk service was another issue, since they were never there, and when you could find them to ask a question, they were very unhelpful but that was our experience around the whole region
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Likely

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
Lack of maintenance. Hotel owners indifferent to guests. Only saving grace were the reception girls and restaurant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Nice family beach hotel with pool

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for a family for a four day beach vacation. The hotel has a small pool, I didn't see very many other places in the area with a pool. We spent our time between the beach and the pool. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance on the beach and we liked the attached restaurant, Crazy Brothers. It is not a great location if you want to take a boat out to the islands. You either have to go into Split or take a pretty expensive charter from Le Meridian Lav marina. If we stayed longer, we might have gotten tired of the local restaurant options but for a short stay it was perfect for us. The sunsets are beautiful with the lights from Split twinkling in the background.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel on the Podstrana Beach

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel Villa BB was a nice, clean, modern hotel on the beach just south of Split. The hotel location is about 10-15 minutes from the ferryport or 30 minutes from the airport. Very clean nicely decorated room with a modern bathroom (though water pressure was a bit weak on the 3rd floor). Hotel outdoor pool area was very nice (had great live music the 1 night we were there) and the Cafe between the hotel and the beach was great for a beer and a bite to eat. The beach itself wasn't anything special (considering what's available on some of the islands right off the coast!) but it was good for our transfer day between the islands and flying home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BB VIlla- Split, Croatia

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very nice location and about 30 minutes by public bus to the city of Split. It just cost about 1.5 euro per trip.The hotel facilities are good as the price charged. The staffs are friendly and helpful. However, I would like to recommend to add some varieties of buffet breakfast. The food are same everyday. As I have stayed 5 days, I would like to see slight changes in term of the food. And there is no lift for those who have climbing the staircase problem. Other than that, this hotel is a very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Villa BB in Postdrana Croatia - a nice place

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
We enjoyed the place which is close to the sea. Nice people, nice rooms without a small refrigerator (which is not so good). Close to Split and comfortable as a place to be there and tour to many places around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Dining at the sea

Posted Sep 20, 2010
We ( a family of three) were lucky to be offered the whole apartment for our stay that was booked with deep discount on Expedia. So we had two level unit with full kitchen, two baths, complementary WiFi to ourselves. The restaurant is behind the property and right at the shore, so when you dine at the candle lit table, you listen to the tide and can enjoy the sunset at the same time.