Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance to attractions

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location, good meals.
Location: Split old city and port connections.
Very friendly, informative staff that went out of the way to help us with attractions and car hire issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Comfortable hotel a short walk to the old town

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The food, the staff and the location
Cons: There was a lot of traffic going by, but there's not much the owners can do about that
Location: Short walk to the center of town and lovely little lanes to explore behind the hotel
Very helpful and charming staff. We enjoyed long conversations with the owners and waiter at breakfast and dinner in the cozy dining-room or on the terrace. The food was lovingly prepared by the Croatian cook with 35 years experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic staff, very helpful! Good quiet location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff! Was quick to reply to emails, arranged a day trip for us, airport pick up and always had honest tips and suggestions.
Cons: The size of the rooms and the shower head staying on the pole.
Location: Close to the Palace and the harbour. It is walking distance to everything you would want to see or do. It is a quiet location.
Matt was amazing! Soo helpful, even drove us himself to the ferry terminal when we had to leave. Great breakfast and even had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. The room was pretty small and the shower even smaller! My husband is 6ft tall so taking a shower was a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very smooth operation

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location for an overnight stay in Split before a ferry crossing. 5mins walk to the terminal, and also the old town for food and shopping. Matt the host is very knowledgeable and anticipated our every need. The room was beautifully furnished and breakfast on the terrace was generous and well presented.
5 out of 5
by peiying

Great stay~

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay here, the reserved parking is so great since we rented a car, we did park the car and walked to the old town which is less than 5 mins walk, really convenient. The room is very clean and nice, and the bathroom is huge with a lot of spaces to move around. The only thing is there is only stairs if you have a lot of luggage, but the hotel people are really nice and they have no hesitation to help you out. I would totally stay here again, really recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is small, very basic but helpful staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It is almost like a motel on a busy street and we got a really small basic room. The bed was good but no space at all to even put your luggage. Nevertheless the staff is friendly and resourceful and helped us s a lot with car rentals, boat and bus tickets. It is a short walk to the port and the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Super staff who caters to every detil

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff of 5 star luxury hotel
Cons: room could be larger
Location: 5 minute walk to waterfront
- Invited us to breakfast on the day we checked it even tho we weren't entitled to it. This included 4 free caffe lattes for my travelling partner - Provided a scale to weigh luggage - exchanged Euros to Croatian currency at better than the published market rate - Secured a hotel car at 5 am to the airport aT 60% of the going rate - Helped us efficiently plan our itinerary in Split
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

A short walk to beach, bus and boats

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went by bus to omis, a tour to krka national park, a boat to trogir and another boat to hvar
Just back from a wonderful week at this hotel which is in a great location close to everything, we went to split without any plans and Matt at the hotel gave us great ideas for our stay, he booked tickets for us or gave us detailed instructions on how to get there so we knew exactly what to do so it was all stress free. The boys at breakfast were very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. I came home feeling relaxed and a little sad at leaving.
4 out of 5
by Almir

Good choice for a short trip.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service.