Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is small, very basic but helpful staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It is almost like a motel on a busy street and we got a really small basic room. The bed was good but no space at all to even put your luggage. Nevertheless the staff is friendly and resourceful and helped us s a lot with car rentals, boat and bus tickets. It is a short walk to the port and the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Super staff who caters to every detil

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff of 5 star luxury hotel
Cons: room could be larger
Location: 5 minute walk to waterfront
- Invited us to breakfast on the day we checked it even tho we weren't entitled to it. This included 4 free caffe lattes for my travelling partner - Provided a scale to weigh luggage - exchanged Euros to Croatian currency at better than the published market rate - Secured a hotel car at 5 am to the airport aT 60% of the going rate - Helped us efficiently plan our itinerary in Split
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

A short walk to beach, bus and boats

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went by bus to omis, a tour to krka national park, a boat to trogir and another boat to hvar
Just back from a wonderful week at this hotel which is in a great location close to everything, we went to split without any plans and Matt at the hotel gave us great ideas for our stay, he booked tickets for us or gave us detailed instructions on how to get there so we knew exactly what to do so it was all stress free. The boys at breakfast were very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. I came home feeling relaxed and a little sad at leaving.
4 out of 5
by Almir

Good choice for a short trip.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Charming little hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a quaint little hotel just outside the city center. The location is just right because it makes it easy to get in and out of the city. It's very easy to walk to the city center from the hotel. The room itself was very clean and well appointed. The people that worked here were very kind and would go out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast that was included was better than the average European travel breakfast. Aside than the typical bread, spreads etc. they would make you eggs any way you wanted and make you as many cappuccinos as your heart desired. They just want to make sure their guests were happy I would certainly recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from -seattle

Posted Apr 8, 2017
All was well til departure & promise of assistance w/ luggage & box meal for very early departure failed to happen. Night person no where to be found. Otherwise great location, comfortable, but be aware of many stairs and no lift!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the best small hotel we've stayed in

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, providing not only suggestions of things to do, but details of parking near to sites and recommendations for where to eat. They each went out of their way to make our stay in Split as comfortable and interesting as possible. Breakfast was good too. Fresh fruit, bread and eggs any way you wanted them. Good coffee also. The location is ideal for exploring Split, being only five minutes from the old town, palace and beach. Despite being on a main road, our room was very quiet. But overall, it's the quality of service that makes this small hotel stand out. The staff really seem to want to make sure you enjoy your stay. Other hotels could learn some lessons on this front!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Rhode island

Villa Diana

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mrs N from devon

Beautiful Croatia

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Matthew the owner arranged our tour of krka national park. Gave us sandwiches for the trip. As I have gluten free diet they made sure I had gf bread etc. Split is great for getting around because of all the buses. We had lovely day in Trogir.