Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot in a new hostel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hostel in an awesome city. Stayed for Ultra weekend and was surprised that our 2 person room had 3 beds. 20 minute walk to both the beach and old town. Staff let us check in very early and beds were comfortable. Shared bathrooms were clean and common rooms had kitchen and lounge areas. Only wish is that the rooms had AC. A fan helped, but Croatia is hot!
3 out of 5
by bart from Goole

hotel stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
you can find cheaper or better standard for this price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Cheap hostel - does what it says on the tin

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy, quiet rooms with fan. Quick easy check in. Bathrooms and kitchen clean tidy and usable.
Cons: Problem with electricity in the mens bathroom, but was sorted out quickly.
Location: This is the reason why I would not return. It is a good walk (over a kilometre in very hot weather) down to the town centre and very easy to get lost.
Clean, quiet hostel. Good facilities - wifi, kitchen, choice of breakfast if you want. Helpful staff - apologetic as lift not working when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was basic but clean, showers very clean overall good stay. No complaints other than location bit far
1 out of 5
by danni from Leeds

mis-sold

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
This Hostel Was A Great Disappointment To My Friend And I, The Amenities Described As Being Available Were not, And Even Cutlery Was Unavailable In The Kitchen. The Rooms Had No Climate Control As Described Nor Was It A City View. The Experience As A Whole Was Unsatisfactory And I Would Not Recommend This Accommodation To Anyone. The Location Was Well Out Of Town And Meant Travelling On Busy Buses With lots Of Luggage To Get To The Main Bus And Ferry Terminal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a large group of school students maybe...

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Very institutional feel to the place, not that close to the centre, no real atmosphere or buzz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rebecca from United Kingdom

Great accommodation on a low budget

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: The staff at reception were extremely helpful and friendly, and gave us a guidebook with a lot of extra information about things to do.
Cons: The women's bathroom needs more sanitary bins & is connected to men's bathroom by a balcony. It's unnerving to shower with men's voices right outside.
Location: The hostel is well-placed in terms of access to the city centre and old town, both easy to get to on foot or by bus.
My friend and I stayed in this hotel for five nights whilst on holiday in Split, and it was just right for our budget and needs. We stayed on the "hostel" floor in a twin room, although our room actually had three beds in it which gave us a useful extra storage surface. The fan kept our room cool in the summer heat once I'd wedged it with a piece of card to stop it rattling. The shared bathroom was very spacious indeed and it was rare to see more than one or two other people in there. The wi-fi connection was quite good. Breakfast in the mornings was very adequate with a decent selection of drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasent stay for the money

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms resemble a former college dorm. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The buses to take you to the center of Split are within a 2 minute walk. A wonderful stay for a low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LYON

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Un peu eloigné de la vielle ville environ 1,5km à pied mais ca passe tranquille.. possibilité de louer velo et scooter direct a l,hotel sinon ca fait pas de mal de marcher lol le personnel de l'hotel et sympa et les chambres son propres et nettoyées tt les jours. Par rapport au prix c est suffisant pour qqun qui aime bouger, bon rapport qualité prix