Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Love the location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Soundproof. We could see light coming through the gap between the door and frame, which means the noise travels through as well.
Location: The location is convenient so we walked everywhere. We were happily being lost in this maze like medieval town, it is beautiful & full of surprises.
The location is very good - within the old town, close to the market and bus station. We found it easy to travel in Croatia using public transport. We took local bus from Split airport to the old town, and walked less than 10 minutes to get to the apartment. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The only issue we had during our stay was the noise from a bar nearby playing loud music at night, and the noise from other guests on the same floor shouting & slamming the doors. The owner emailed us in advance providing useful information and map. Check in and out were quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Lovely, right inside the walls of the palace! Convenient to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small central hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Mirror in a place you can see in them
Great location for the palace and old town. 8 min walk to the ferries for the islands. Spotlessly clean and lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Next to Diocletian palace

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel was great except for shower which needs to be fixed as it would not stay in place. Otherwise hotel room was excellent. Highlight was staff especially Ivana D who graciously welcomed us and then helped us find a parking spot, not an easy job. Have seldom met a staff member so helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Was walking to all sites and restaurants right at the door of the castle.The bad thing was the parking and the G P S doses no take you there but close then you have to call them and they come pick you up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was SO difficult to find but we did get there. Staff was kind. Great location
4 out of 5
by CHETAN

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location helpful owners
5 out of 5
by Angelita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by thomas

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room and location were fantastic. Frane, whom operates the facility was very nice as were the other members of his staff. I do not think you will find a better facility in old town. The rooms were very clean the views were nice. Cannot beat the price and or location. Tom and Diane USA.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, right at the centre of where you want to be when visiting Split. We arrived late and were travelling with a car - the staff were extremely helpful with finding parking. The room was spacious, clean and well furnished.