Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was lovely. Everything was nicely kept and clean. There are several great restaurant within walking distance that are cheaper then the main town. We like Life's a Beach and Fabios Pizza. There are some stairs that will take you up to the street for the cheaper, more local restaurants. We did a couple different tours and it was nice because the boats would pick up us up at on site marina. Everything was very convenient. The photo is from sunrise at marina while we waited for boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pool is very small but it didn't matter to us. Short walk to the beach and harbour. Room has a lovely view and very clean. The hotel was quiet and the windows had remote shutters to keep out the light in the morning. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

More serviced apartments than hotel, but excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2017
As per the title the Residence is more serviced apartments than a hotel, but that is definitely a good thing. The rooms are huge, well equipped and very clean.The staff are excellent. The hotel's own pool is small, but fine. Well worth paying by the week to use the pool and spa facilities of Le Meridian next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Large, comfortable apartment with sea view.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Minutes from beach and use of the facilities of the hotel next door. Balcony and small private garden. Staff friendly and helpful. Arranged trip to Dubrovnik and Brad island. Transfers available to split etc. Supermarket opposite and cheap pizza place. A number of eating places some quite pricey. Went to great local restaurant in the mountains on last night. Food great and view amazing. My son also was able to take advantage of free tennis lesson on one of the days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not walkable to much of anything

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, comfortable beds, full kitchen, large bathroom and terrace.
Cons: The doors to access the terrace were very confusing and difficult to use.
Location: There is not much around the hotel. We found ourselves at a very nice, waterfront upscale restaurant called Restaurant Leonis almost every day! The st
We booked this hotel under the assumption it was a "short distance" from Split where we would be spending most of our time. Our taxi driver had trouble finding the hotel as it is hard to spot from the highway, you actually have to pass through a small booth with an attendant to get to the property. Once we arrived and checked in we immediately discovered someone had been smoking in the room we were given, and we were unable to open/close the terrace door. We were given another, true non-smoking room that was very clean and nicely decorated. The room itself was quite large and had a terrace that had a partial view of the water. The bed was very comfortable and our particular unit had a separate "living room" which made it nice if one of us was awake earlier. Our room also had a full kitchen and everything you needed to cook a meal - very nice. There is not much around the hotel. We found ourselves at a very nice, waterfront upscale restaurant called Restaurant Leonis almost every day! The staff and food were equally wonderful but be advised it is certainly not for the budget-traveler. There is a bakery across the highway and a cafe and a small market, but really not much. Overall I would not stay at this hotel again because I like to be able to walk to more destinations, and we spent a great deal of money for taxi services to/from the property. If you are looking for a very relaxing stay in a quieter area that Split or Dubrovnik this place would suit you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we thought

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not anything like the description online when booked. For a bit more, we would have stayed longer at the hotel next door (Le Meridien). We changed to the Residence on our last night and regretted it. It wasn't much more to stay at Le Meridien and the hotel amenities as well as rooms were 100% better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Beautiful apartments in stunning setting

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Luxurious rooms. Excellent staff. Stunning location. Very quiet and relaxing place to holiday.
Location: Moments from the beach, you can walk for miles along the coast in either direction along the beaches, excellent restaurants, perfect ambiance.
Beautiful, luxury apartments in a stunning setting right by the beach surrounded by pine and palm trees with a backdrop of mountains. The desk and room staff were excellent, the apartments are luxurious and spotlessly clean with top class Italian styling and furnishing. Super comfortable bed. Minutes from miles and miles of lovely beaches with crystal clear seas, lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance. We also used the facilities of the next door Le Meridien 5* hotel which we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by tatiana from london

nice enough

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
stayed one night only. our apartment was spotless and spacious enough for 2 people. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Nashville

nice

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly i booked the wrong dates and the lady at reception were very helpful to accommodate us. The apartment itself was very big modern and clean. 110 kuna to split and walking distance to the beach and a few restaurants. Another added bonus was the option to use the pool and spa at the Meridien next door. For the price of the stay it would be hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific location.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Again very modern, local but small pool available to use, but also balconies to use for sun bathing, etc.
Cons: Free parking, free wifi, cheaper use of le miridian complex facilities.
Location: All things in walking distance from beach, marina, bars and cafes to eateries and supermarket. Also bus routes to split, omis, etc.
The residence is in the central location of podstrana, which is a 30 min drive from airport. The apartment itself is of a high standard and very modern. The apartments is id say a cast off from the bigger La Meridian hotel which is next door, but does offer everything should you need it and also everything is within walking distance from shops, cafes and local bars.