Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at it was close to everything and you can see the beach from the balcony. But not only that the hotel staff where lovely and so helpful they bent over backwards to help and even gave us a free upgrade thank you to the hotel staff I hope to stay with you again very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great place vs the price Small but cosy The only thing is that the wifi is not terrible and beds not to comfy
5 out of 5
by tracy

Great value for money

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean apartment, staff very helpful. The supermarket and fresh bread shop were located next door. A short walk across the road to the shingle beach were you can find both bars and restaurants. Bus stops very close by with a regular bus service into split
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is great overall.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
It is great overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is probably ok in the holiday season.

Posted May 20, 2017
Location: Nothing in the vicinity, for things to do you would need to get the bus into Split town.
Unfortunately we were not advised that where we stayed most restaurants were closed including The Villa where we booked as it was out of season. We had to walk three kilometres along the beach as the roads are unsafe to walk or get a bus into Split which was a thirty minute journey before we could get anything to eat. The only saviour was a supermarket next door if you wanted to cook everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A real find ...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A real find, set back from the road with a great view, just 2 minutes from the beach. Supermarket & bakery downstairs (perfect for a sneaky croissant!). Bus number 60 stops a few metres away & takes about 25 minutes into Split, for less than £2. Also loads of Uber cars in Split & recommend the old Palace area...stunning. Friendly welcome at Villa Javor & would definitely return there :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very friendly staff clean and in a beautiful peaceful part of Podstrana. Excellent bakery next door for delicious breakfast and handy supermarket underneath X X X
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed there as we we're going to a music festival in split and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was exactly what we were wanting and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is about a half an hour bus ride from the city of split for people who would want to go and visit all the historic places and locations. There is a shop under the hotel that is fully stocked with everything you could need and a bakery 1 minutes walk away is also a great addition. The beaches are really close (as you will see if you have a sea view apartment) they are all shingle/ pebble beaches but in parts you can get sun lounges to lie on. There are plenty of sea front cafes/ restaurants that range a little in price but nothing too expensive, we found a great restaurant about a 20 minute walk along the beach called restaurant Jura and would highly recommend that. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and Croatia in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Katarina, Hotel Management
Thank you ! Hope you'll visit us again, regards